We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
682
428
75
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
428
75
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue water grill sun breeze bluewater grill dive shop directly across the street tropic air terminal nice pool ambergris divers close to the airport perfect location in town deluxe room dive trip hotel grounds onsite restaurant great place to stay rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We really liked staying at the hotel for so many reasons! Location-wise, it is literally right next to the airport (the doors face each other), is so close to many of the most popular restaurants and shops within a 10 minute walk, and the beach and dock are really nice and well-maintained (compared to the piles of seaweed everywhere else). As for the amenities, the rooms are really spacious, clean, and the air conditioning worked great and the beds were comfy. The only negative things were that the shower pressure wasn't the greatest and we found some ants searching around the sink - but some bug spray took care of that. The staff was very friendly as well, always saying hi and there was always someone at the front desk to exchange pool towels, and room service was excellent. The pool area was also on point - the water was clean, and the bar nearby had great happy hour specials (Blue Water Grill). It was the best getaway and I would come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ail5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Hotel was ok. Close to the airport and restaurants. Rooms were a bit dated and basic. Not really a hotel problem but the same guy kept hanging around the hotel beach area (not an employee) asking me if I "needed anything" and he could get me anything I wanted. kind of creepy.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jimmyapollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, most of them bilingual. Clean room, with fridge and long vanity counter, separate from the shower and toilet (always a plus when you have kids). A/C with remote control and tv with 74 tv stations to watch. If you are on the second floor you open your door and step outside you see the ocean, each room has two chairs and a little table right in front of it so you can seat and enjoy the breeze and the view.
The hotel is frontbeach, but no access to water (it is all docks and water wall along this part of town). Pool has between 2feet and 4 feet deep, it is open all day except from 7 to 8pm. Lounge covered area and open lounge area surrounded by palms trees (I would put a big sand box for kids to play, something they can covered at night or during rain but I'm not sure how many little guests the hotel has through the year). Food and service at its restaurant is pleasant, again... everyone is friendly.
The hotel is located in front of the small aircrafts airport. I personally was not bothered by the noise for few seconds of very small planes.

Also, the hotel is in walk distance of two big convenience stores (by country's standards), and several options to eat (breakfast, lunch and dinner). If you don't like walking you can rent a golf cart for the day or the week, you can find golf carts rental companies on literally every street.
Do not loose beach towels or keys, remember this is an Island, it is more expensive to replace things.
So far our experience in San Pedro has been great!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vira2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent mid range option for San Pedro. Rooms were very clean, with AC throughout. Staff very friendly. Lovely pool area right next to the Blue water grill. The restaurant and bar are what take this place from good to great! Food was fresh and top notch, cocktails were delicious and reasonably priced! Right in the middle of San Pedro with a dove shop on site

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SineadM658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

easy walking access from airport. prompt,friendly, and helpful staff. On site food option was best in area. great bar staff with many options. will be staying here when i return for next fishing trip. thanks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bobcatj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews