We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SunBreeze Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
639
412
68
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
412
68
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue water grillsun breezedive shopdirectly across the streettropic air terminalnice poolclose to the airportbluewater grillambergris diversperfect locationdeluxe roomin townwithin walking distancedive triphotel groundsonsite restaurantrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Sunbreeze Hotel Feb 8-15, 2012. The location was perfect being just across the street from the airport and close to many restaurants and bars. I was worried that being so close to the airport it would be noisy but it was not, once you got in the hotel the rest of the busy little town seemed far away. The staff were friendly and helpful and since this was our first visit to Belize we asked for advice often. The rooms are basic but kept up very well and clean and comfortable. Courtyard, pool and beach are very nice with a pier for easy pick up for excursions. Great restuarant and bar on site,Jamie "Squeaky" and Oscar are always ready with a cold drink. The masseuse on site was very good. We did rent a golf cart just to explore the rest of the island, but you can just walk to so many places you don't really need one. A wonderful little beach bar called BC"s is right next door. Bartenders Ernie and Evi kept the fun going even during the short power outage. Walk up the beach and say hello to Christian at Fido"s Bar. There are too many restaurants within an easy walk to name them all but don"t miss Elvi"s, Blue Water, Hurricanes and Celi's. For breakfast try Estel's or George's both are good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gogikigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The rooms are very nice, with a wonderful courtyard, and patios. The staff was always very helpful. Complimentary coffee is served every morning from 5am till 7am. A night guard to make you feel safe. A beautiful clean pool. Restaurant attached to the property. Restaurant a bit limited on menu and a bit to structured for the area. This is Belize, no worries.
Loved the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our visit was January/February. I began corresponding with the hotel in August and booked the rooms for 8 of us. There was always a quick response to any inquiry I had over the months before visiting. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean, as were the grounds attractive. Great value for the price. The thing we like best is the location. It's right in the middle of the activity on the beach and Front St. It's only 3 blocks from The Sunset Grill, on the opposite side of the island. I would readily return for another visit.

Room Tip: The hotel offers 3 types of rooms, some better for families. Deluxe rooms closer to the beach are more expensive. All rooms have refrigerators.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grits4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel and FANTASTIC dive shop. The Dive shop is 5 star. The hotel descriptions are like most reviews. This is a quite, laid back environment with clean spacious rooms. The bath rooms are large great for hanging scuba equipment. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The dive shop "Hugh Parkleys" was great. Both dive masters Kirk & Israel were excellent. Kevin the shop manger was great. They do there very best to make your diving a good experience. The boat captain was great even in pretty rough waves. The diving is great with good amount of wildlife and good size pelagics. I would recommend these the guys at Hugh Parkleys.

Room Tip: If you are the beach type this is not your location. If you like undeveloped less "resort like" places great. A little pricey than other South American places but well worth a trip. I would go back
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCDiver147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed at the Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro from Jan 21st-28th/2012. I can assure anyone that the Hotel is small (2 story) but quiet, scrupulously clean, staff is efficient and friendly and a wealth of knowledge. The hotel's resturant, The Blue Water Grill served 5 star meals at very afordable prices i.e huge Lobster tail dinner for the equivelent of $30!!. Everything was fresh, served with a smile and 1st rate service. They won resturant of the year for 2011 and it is obvious why. Beautiful open air facing the Carribean ocean with bar next to the pool deck. Also open to non-residents and is extremely popular. Go early before 7 no reservation required. The Sunbreeze is right on the beach with it's own dock, dive centre and is kept immaculate. The rooms we had were a deluxe and a Premier. They were on ground floor right next to the white sand courtyear. Perfect location. Rooms tiled for coolness with a/c and ceiling fan. Double bed in my deluxe with a huge stone shower and vanity. Premier had a seperate sitting area and 2 double beds. We took my 31/2 yr old grandson and it was a perfect destination for children of any age. He lived in the freshwater pool. There are absolutely no negatives to report either about this Hotel or the trip in total. Belize is a wonderful place. The people are friendly, welcoming and very honest. It is non-commercialized, beaches are mostly wide open. The towm of San Pedro was 3 minute walk from the hotel. It is eclectic and abundant with different cafe's and resturants, shops etc. Anything you could want to find is there. The town also has fresh food markets for self catering stocked with local and imported goods. There is a modern clinic in San Pedro as well as many doctor's, dentist and even a hyperbaric chamber. I would recomment this destination absolutely.l loved it there so much that I am looking into purchasing property there and am going back in September for a return visit. It is impossible to feel stressed in this location and any stresss you bring with you melts the minute you step off the 15 minute island hopper from Belize City. Mayan Air and Tropic Air fly dozens of these 15 min flights to and from the mainland. It is an excellent service. A day trip to the Mayan ruins (there are 3 sites) was surreal. We also went zip-lining and cave tubing which were fantastic. We made fast friends with our local tour facillitator Adrian Armstrong who arranges personal trips, takes care of you like you are royalty, has his own guides for day trips and can answer any question or provide exactly what you need. His office is based out of Monchoolos golf car rental. Golf carts are the means of travel on the island. There are very few cars and because Belize is heavily ECo, they are being fased out. They can be rented by 1/2 day, full day or the week at a very reasonable rate. The battery ones are preferable as Gas in Belize is twice that of Canada or U.S. Currency is Belize Dollars (divide by 2 to get U.S). U.S traveller's cheques or Visa, M/C best. There are several banks including a CIBC and a Scotiabank!! where you can cash in money. The hotel also cashed up to $200 a day, limited funds on weekends. We came in well below budget even eating out for breakfast lunch and dinner. Seafood is the way to go but at Blue Water Grill there is even pizza for the kids and fish finger's made with REAL fish!!!
It is an ideal diver's paradise as the barrier reef is 2nd largest in the World including the famous Blue Hole. Dive shop at Sunbreeze offer's snorkelling certificate and that is a fabulous few hours viewing sea life. You can also rent jet ski's and take a sunset cruise. There is only one golf course (not fully developed yet) 45 mins by boat from San Pedro so leave your golf clubs at home this time. There is way too much other cool stuff to sea and do.

Weather was perfect. High 80's low 90's every single day but with a nice cooling Carribean breeze off the water which keeps you comfortable. One single 5 min rain shower the morning we left....... Weather is like this all year round. Even the WET season is mostly just sporadic shower's.
Every single thing was perfect. Be prepared to buy bottled water. Water is treated but scarce so they don't recommend for drinking but a case of water was $5.00. There are no concerns whatsoever about getting "traveller's illnesses". Everything is amazingly clean and sanitary. There are mosquitos even by the ocean so if suseptable bring a good bug spray (you will need it in the rainforest for sure), some anti-histamine if required. Depends on whether they like you or not!!! Sunscrean a must but can be purchased there. San Pedro has 3 pharmacies open 10am to 10pm that have all the essentials.
Best buy for souveniers are the local vendor's. Stall's everywhere. Some very good beachside vendor's as well. Tons of small shops for clothing, trinkets, everything and anything. An excellent authentic Cuban,Havanna cigar store on Barrier Reef Rd. as well as an Emerald Mine shop with high end Emeralds. There is something for every taste and dollar. Visitor's are mainly Americans and Canadians likely due to the only 2hour flight from Houston.All in all I recommend Belize and Ambergris Caye 100%. An unforgettable vaccation of peace and tranquility.

Room Tip: Budget dictates. Diver's used the upper less costly rooms as they were out most of the day. APremier rm on the lower on beach was 230/night, Deluxe $217. Value for money for sure.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlbNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews