We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
298
191
48
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
191
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop pier restaurant golf cart ambergris caye belize pro dive center sea grass full kitchen master bedroom in town ocean front every morning bit dated grocery store swim up bar onsite restaurant grounds keepers lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The property is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help fulfill your needs for a wonderful trip. The dive shop on premise is also very good.
The sea grass smells but the beautiful property over shadowed that. We rented a golf cart through the hotel and were pleased with that as well. Our room was 20 step from the beach! Perfect!

Room tip: Right on the beach is best
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donalmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Marketing Officer at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Wonderful words! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you were more than satisfied with your suite and are very understanding of the Sargussum phenomenon that is plagues us from time to time. We value your opinions and are very excited to host you once again on your return to La Isla! Cheers, donalman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay here and the staff were very helpful. Everything was very clean and our two bed apartment was spacious. We asked to be moved as the first un-refurbished apartment had a toilet that didn’t flush properly and no hot water in the shower. The second apartment was great. You will need to take your own tea and coffee as they don’t supply any and you’ll need to go the the nearby supermarket for water too. The pool area was good with amazing lizards wandering about. The bar is a lovely place to sit and meet people and the prices were fair. We had breakfast included but it was a very limited menu. The sea grass is smelly but just one of those things you need to get your head around if you’re visiting SAN Pedro. It just means that no one uses the beach. It was great to have a pier there as we did a couple of trips where we were picked up directly from there. Overall a really nice place which was clean, comfortable and with friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zoek536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Marketing Officer at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Zoe, thank you for your candid review of our resort and that of your stay.. we appreciate your feedback and will use this to make further improvements in the future... Our location is ideal and very much in walking distance to everything that you will need during your stay.. We are glad you found you accommodation unit satisfactory and despite the sargasso issue, were able to make the best of you trip at our dive shop and beach bar... We look forward to hosting you all once again, in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

My family visited Banyan Bay for a long weekend. We loved our condo unit. Very nice!! Decorated so nicely. We loved everything about the resort. The pool is nice but not excellent. beautiful decorations at the resort lots of places to take cute pics! This place is adorable and the staff is incredible. Our first dinner the food was just ok but breakfast was delicious !! We loved our visit and definitely we would stay there again!! The dive shop was awesome and the front desk staff helped us several times!! The staff really made this trip memorable!! We did rent a golf cart for 1 day and enjoyed exploring San Pedro!! We had a wonderful time!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Marketing Officer at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Susan,

Thank you so very much for your positive review of our resort. Your comments go a long way to provide our staff with confidence and support, and we appreciate that. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with our team... We are pleased that you had this positive experience and welcome you back at any time.

Best regards,

Maria N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This is where my husband and I recently stayed for our honeymoon! The staff was absolutely amazing from the moment we checked in, to our lovely farewells upon check out. Amazing service, food and property, so look no further...! Be on the lookout for the following incredible staff:
Vanessa-Front Desk Supervisor
Chelsea (shellsea) Front desk
Angelita-Front Desk
Jessie-Front Desk
Yoney-Bar
Enrique-Bar
Security guy
Ilia (name?)-Restaurant

They each went above and beyond! My husband and I couldn't have asked for anything more...it's amazing how this group of people helped us make precious memories! We will definitely be back! Thank you team, we already miss y'all!
-Syria

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syriaflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Marketing Officer at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hey there @Syriaflores,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are elated to read that you very much enjoyed your visit and that the team made it an extra special experience for you both... I will be sure to relay your wonderful 'shout-outs' to the team that work day in and out to make each experience, a memorable one. We are looking forward to your return, see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Stayed at Banyan Bay for two nights... Room was very comfortable and relaxing... Only complaint was no drinking water in the room- zero. Everything else was excellent.
Shower was super and the entire suite was very clear and well ordered. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional- always kept their cool and always ready to assist. THANK YOU for a lovely visit!

Room tip: Get an upper unit
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhoda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Marketing Officer at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Ms. Rhoda G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you were satisfied with your suite and so sorry to hear there was an issue with the lack of water in your unit. Rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we are consistent in replenishing the water bottles at each check-in/out. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews