We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
290
188
48
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
188
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopgolf cartbelize pro dive centerambergris cayefull kitchensea grassin townevery morningocean frontsecond bedroomon site restaurantmaster bathliving roomswim up bargrocery storelovely poolnice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a go to hotel for when we need to get away for some downtime. It's been around the island for some time and could do with some updating but it is always very comfortable and clean and perfect for families with mostly two bedroom units and a pull out couch in the living room and kitchenette. The barrier reef views are so awesome! It has wifi, restaurant, spa. The swimming pool is perfect for all ages with two shallow areas for the kids and toddlers and a deeper area for the adults. The units are all uniquely decorated and every time we go we are pleasantly surprised to experience each owner's unique taste in decor. The staff are all pleasant and courteous.
It's located a short distance from town that's easily accessible by renting a golf cart.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much!! We consider our amenities and layout as one of the perfect family themed resort on the island. Family Downtime is an ideal name for this review, thank you sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My stay was awesome for the most part . I booked my room 3 weeks before and, for that particular weekend I was lucky to get a suite. The reception was warm and welcoming after a slight hiccup ....Our rooms were nice and we had enough space .... my favorite thing was the tub in my master bedroom :-) only a few minor things ...I at least thought we would get complimentary water .....also noticed that when we arrived the folks in reception area were on the phone they didn't even acknowledge our presence for a good 4 mins. One awesome thing that I really appreciate and admire is that, due to some bad weather I decide to check out early. A really compassionate man from reservations came to speak to me and helped me come to a solution . I'm am coming back for sure !!!!

Ariene

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nirisi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are waiting for your next visit!! We have made note of the minor things you mentioned so we are hoping that on your next visit it will be an even greater experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here. Beautiful setting right on the water. While the facility is just a bit dated it is still well cared for and the service is top notch. I would return in a heartbeat. They paid for the taxi fare to and from the San Pedro airport. Great run punch to welcome you. We rented our golf cart from here as well. Highly recommend this option and you will want a golf cart to get around. The hammocks on the beach front were so relaxing each day. The pool is a great spot to relax although we were on the go a lot so didn't spend too much time there. The onsite dive and snorkeling shop is first class with great service and safety mindedness. We did not eat at the on-site restaurant. Diego the security guard was everywhere and so friendly. He remembered our names after only one casual introduction. Each time he saw us he called us by name. I was impressed. However there are no safety concerns here. It's just that his presence was an added bonus. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RussellFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for sharing your review Russell, we are glad to read that your experience with us was a memorable one. We are surely waiting for you on your next visit to Belize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

B6 was the wonderful unit we stayed in and will absolutely make a return visit to Banyan Bay Suites. Even before or arrival, the staff made our flight reservations to the Caye and put the charges on our bill. They took care of the taxi trip to the front door and had drinks waiting for us as we checked in. Staff was attentive throughout our stay with an answer or directions to every question. Having Belize Pro Divers just past the Pier 366 restaurant (which was 100 feet from our unit) was so convenient that we would not have had to leave the area during our vacation. Great place, great staff - well done

Room Tip: B 6 is one of the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for sharing such a detailed review. We aim for exceptional customer service so we are glad that it was an easy transition to get to us and to also enjoy your time with us. Looking forward to to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I can not say enough positive things about oirbstay at Banyan Bay. Every staff member was so friendly; from the front desk, to Rico the bartender, and even Sam, one of the groundskeepers, who took the time to name different flowers and plants and to point out hummingbirds for us as we walked the gardens.
The suites are huge and very well kept. Our party of 3 was very comfortable in a two bedroom. Our unit, D2, was well decorated and kept spotlessly clean.
There are two beaches here, on either side of the pier. Yes, there is turtle grass. It is a necessary part of the ecosystem here, so we didn't let it bother us any. The staff works very hard cleaning the water each morning. Just step over it to get in and you're fine.
You can also rent a kayak for free. Most people don't realize this as it is not advertised. Very fun and a nice afternoon work out.

If you stay here I would suggest renting a golf cart for the week. It is south of town, which really just means it is much more quiet and peaceful. But a slightly longer jaunt to some restaurants and bars.

In short: stay at banyan bay. You will not regret it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank J7030TRjuliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Our staff, esp Rico and Sam were delighted to know that helped charm your vacation with us. Thanks for recognizing our staff and pointing out the amenities we have available for our guest. Golf cart is always a fun way to explore the rest of the island. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Banyan Bay Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews