We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Maya 2017”
Review of Banyan Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Bay Suites
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Banyan Bay, located in San Pedro, is approximately 10 minutes from town on golf cart. We stayed in a three bedroom suite, room H5. The room included a stove, microwave and refrigerator. The living room was of decent size and the rooms were comfortable, each equipped with it's bathroom. The pricing is a bit expensive, even for locals.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. They have security on-site monitoring entrance of every individual to ensure safety for clients.
The only negative remark occurred during checkout at the front desk. I handed in the two keys, but one was without the key-holder. The key ring attached to the key had the screw and link, so it seems like the wooden number was not properly attached and therefore, faulty from when they had given me the key. I had no problem in paying the $20 USD fee for losing the wooden number, however, the attitude I received from the person attending me was not acceptable. I was trying to explain that the key holder seemed faulty but the front desk individual was giving me attitude the whole time.

Besides the checkout, everything else was fine.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einzmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for sharing your review. Our suites are fully furnished units providing a full comfort of having a home away from home. We have We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a go to hotel for when we need to get away for some downtime. It's been around the island for some time and could do with some updating but it is always very comfortable and clean and perfect for families with mostly two bedroom units and a pull out couch in the living room and kitchenette. The barrier reef views are so awesome! It has wifi, restaurant, spa. The swimming pool is perfect for all ages with two shallow areas for the kids and toddlers and a deeper area for the adults. The units are all uniquely decorated and every time we go we are pleasantly surprised to experience each owner's unique taste in decor. The staff are all pleasant and courteous.
It's located a short distance from town that's easily accessible by renting a golf cart.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much!! We consider our amenities and layout as one of the perfect family themed resort on the island. Family Downtime is an ideal name for this review, thank you sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My stay was awesome for the most part . I booked my room 3 weeks before and, for that particular weekend I was lucky to get a suite. The reception was warm and welcoming after a slight hiccup ....Our rooms were nice and we had enough space .... my favorite thing was the tub in my master bedroom :-) only a few minor things ...I at least thought we would get complimentary water .....also noticed that when we arrived the folks in reception area were on the phone they didn't even acknowledge our presence for a good 4 mins. One awesome thing that I really appreciate and admire is that, due to some bad weather I decide to check out early. A really compassionate man from reservations came to speak to me and helped me come to a solution . I'm am coming back for sure !!!!

Ariene

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nirisi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are waiting for your next visit!! We have made note of the minor things you mentioned so we are hoping that on your next visit it will be an even greater experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here. Beautiful setting right on the water. While the facility is just a bit dated it is still well cared for and the service is top notch. I would return in a heartbeat. They paid for the taxi fare to and from the San Pedro airport. Great run punch to welcome you. We rented our golf cart from here as well. Highly recommend this option and you will want a golf cart to get around. The hammocks on the beach front were so relaxing each day. The pool is a great spot to relax although we were on the go a lot so didn't spend too much time there. The onsite dive and snorkeling shop is first class with great service and safety mindedness. We did not eat at the on-site restaurant. Diego the security guard was everywhere and so friendly. He remembered our names after only one casual introduction. Each time he saw us he called us by name. I was impressed. However there are no safety concerns here. It's just that his presence was an added bonus. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RussellFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for sharing your review Russell, we are glad to read that your experience with us was a memorable one. We are surely waiting for you on your next visit to Belize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

B6 was the wonderful unit we stayed in and will absolutely make a return visit to Banyan Bay Suites. Even before or arrival, the staff made our flight reservations to the Caye and put the charges on our bill. They took care of the taxi trip to the front door and had drinks waiting for us as we checked in. Staff was attentive throughout our stay with an answer or directions to every question. Having Belize Pro Divers just past the Pier 366 restaurant (which was 100 feet from our unit) was so convenient that we would not have had to leave the area during our vacation. Great place, great staff - well done

Room Tip: B 6 is one of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBay_GColony, Director of Sales at Banyan Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for sharing such a detailed review. We aim for exceptional customer service so we are glad that it was an easy transition to get to us and to also enjoy your time with us. Looking forward to to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#22 of 54 in San Pedro
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
806 reviews
5.5 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,055 reviews
2.2 km away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
537 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Bay Suites

Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly The Villas at Banyan Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#19 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#20 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: ₹ 9,576 - ₹ 35,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banyan Bay Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach less than a mile from downtown San Pedro, Banyan Bay Suites offers a great getaway from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. Featuring 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms poolview and beachfront suites and 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms beachfront suites, with kitchen fully equipped and central air conditioned. Spa is available onsite. A 3-level fresh water pool. Pier 366 Seafood House located by the beach offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. A full service diveshop onsite, that can help in your diving and snorkeling activities. A tour desk that can help in fishing and trips to the mainland including the Mayan temples, ziplining, cave tubing and the Belize Zoo. Banyan Bay Suites is the perfect resort for activities or relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Banyan Bay Hotel San Pedro
Hotel At Banyan Bay
Resort At Banyan Bay
Banyan Bay Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing