We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon side pool and hot tub the ground floor washer and dryer beautiful resort front desk mister palapa unit bartender pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We have been to the island about 7 times but never stayed north. Our unit was lovely with everything you need for a comfortable 10 day stay, high quality furnishings throughout. Staff helped with all of our requests, they were so nice. Highly recommend. Pool and hot tub were huge and well maintained. Bartenders provided great service. Condo had great layout for families! Restaurant across the street does delivery if you don’t wish to cook or go out. Location of Sunset Caribe is near several hotspots such as Truck Stop and Stellas wine bar. There are also 2 Palapa bars nearby with great ocean breezes.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

The place was beautiful and clean with transportation to and from the airport. Very close to the reef for scuba and the staff was incredibly friendly! The pool is in a beautiful setting overlooking the lagoon with a sunset every night. I will return often!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank T3785JZjonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian Feinstein-Gough, General Manager at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Thank you for the lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

It was a excellent resort the view of the sunset was amazing the staff were friendly the bartender was friendly the rooms were well prepared and clean the amazing pool and a amazing jacuzzi 5 out of 5 for me it felt right at home see you guys next time

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 180jasonyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian Feinstein-Gough, General Manager at Sunset Caribe Belize, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Hi Jason,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Here at Sunset Caribe, we aim for our guests to feel at home and make their stay a memorable one. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We landed right next to the Sunset Caribe at the Helipad and spent the most amazing week enjoying the resort, pools and the ocean.

We specially loved using the complementary kayaks to go to the barrier reef (only 15min paddle!) and snorkeling. Our kids also spent a lot of time playing with all the inflatable pool toys provided.

We loved that our unit (2-113) was on the ground floor and had outside seating area and immediate access to the pool, hot tubs and the best sunsets!

This unit has an upstairs room and a pull out couch where our kids slept really well.

We don’t usually do laundry while on vacation, but it was certainly nice to have a washer and dryer available ;)

Can’t wait to stay here again!!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank irenep869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2-113 and it was amazing! Brand new! Literally steps from the pool, bar and lagoon side hot tub. The bed was extremely comfortable and the kids (4-6yo) slept great on the pullout couch. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. The pool was huge and great for swimming laps. We also had access to several pools at the Grand Caribe across the street. There were golf carts available to rent and free kayaks to use if you want to get a little exercise. The condo was equipped with all the amenities including a washer and dryer. Our unit was on the ground floor which made it easy to step right out the back door and into the pool area. Couldn’t be happier and will definitely be back again soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L8544YNstevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews