We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$347
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$347
View deal
Priceline
$347
View deal
Hotels.com$347
Autograph$347
Travelocity$347
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
269
26
15
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
269
26
15
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sea salt rooftop pool reef house marriott property beautiful hotel oatmeal dive shop secret beach coconut mojito main pool lobster season ocean view amazing trip the general manager swim up bar golf cart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

My husband and I spent a wonderful 5 days here. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. They made us feel so welcome and at home. The property is stunning and has all the amenities you could ask for. The on-site restaurants and bars offer a great variety of food, drink, and experiences. The front desk made planning anything a piece of cake. Whether we wanted reservations and a ride for dinner, a golf cart to drive around town, or excursions, they were on it! We were there predominately to scuba dive, and Alaia partnered with Belize Pro Dive Center to make that happen for us. They dive center is on site, and they were wonderful! We will definitely be coming back here!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear Tyler,

Thank you for your wonderful review and perfect rating of your stay with us. We're truly appreciative that you were able to fully experience the excellent service and gratitude we strive to deliver everyday with each guest. Thank you for you feedback as it assists us in our quest to continuously hone our craft, as well as recognize and honor our team.

It is music to our ears whenever we hear our guests say they plan on returning .... We look forward to seeing you both soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We stayed for 6 days in September. From being greeted by friendly, accommodating, and caring staff to experiencing wonderful rooms, dining, and pools, our hotel couldn’t have been better. Each morning we had coffee with The evening and morning managers. They recommended restaurants and experiences that enriched our visit. All staff are native Belizeans, which provided tremendous value to us as we learned from our conversations with them. I cannot say enough.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morgains2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Morgain,

We want to thank you for your firm seal of approval and for an incredibly delightful review, it’s such a joy to learn that you and your partner enjoyed every single minute and detail of our beautiful hotel. Knowing that numerous associates attended to your needs with a warm smile and friendly conversation is truly who we are. That quality and warmth turns a regular vacation into an unforgettable vacation experience. And feeling like you are with family when you visit us is a priceless feeling.

We look forward to seeing you both back on our shores whenever your travelling feet bring you back to La Isla Bonita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The property is stunning, and immaculately clean. Our room was beautiful and well-appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Belize Pro Dive shop is located on-site, so it’s a great location for a dive trip. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 733kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear 733kevins,

We're so glad to read you all enjoyed your time with us, our location, accommodation type, our friendly staff and the convenience of having our dive shop right on the property. We'll be waiting right here for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Great beachfront location as a caribbean restaurant in syncronization with the food. Although i'm unable to eat seafood the staff inprovised with a tasty pizza special made for me. Thanks to the waitress Eileen and the rest of the staff for making me feel at home.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Richard,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and the wider Trip Advisor community..... it's such a delight to hear from our guests that a wonderful time was had under our care. We appreciate your kind words towards our location, food offerings and the warm hospitality from your wonderful server, Eileen.

We will be sure to relay your kind words with her and we hope this means you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Service without a glitch! Eileen our waitress was amazing, the warm welcome and attention throughout dinner made us feel as vip’s. The grill lobster cooked at the outside kitchen was long awaited with the great aroma of the crab claws coming from the indoor kitchen!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L2960XIwalterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Walter,

Thank you for this great review and perfect rating. At The Deck, we work hard to offer high-quality service and food to
every guest and happy that it was reflected in your dining experience. We made sure to share this feedback with Eileen to give her the recognition that she deserves.

We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews