We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$347
Autograph$347
Hotels.com$347
Priceline$347
Travelocity$347
Orbitz.com$347
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
135
19
14
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
19
14
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt piano bar reef house marriott property rooftop pool lobster burger vista suite the hotel is absolutely beautiful wonderful concierge chef laurent in room dining spacious bedroom suite oatmeal secret beach spa staff dive shop my entire stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Loved the stay. But most of all. The cleanliness of everything. However what made my days were listening to Richards Pitts on the piano on Fridays and Saturdays . One of the best nights. Also Johan was the best with the drinks. Please go see them both.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chante_k23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Chante,

We thank you greatly for sharing with us and the wider travelling community about your overall experience with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!

Your feedback has been shared with the Alaia Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we've delivered. And indeed, the Piano Bar gets very lively on weekend when Richard is playing- we're glad this was a highlight to your trip.

We look forward to welcome you back for a second visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Just stayed at Alaia for the second time. The property is beautiful but what makes the experience so amazing is the staff.
Matthew at the front is welcoming, accommodating and has our vote for general manager. Also have to mention Gilmer in Sea Salt, Yarra at the Beach Bar and Andy at the Roof top bar. They all go above and beyond to make each guest feel special!
Will definitely return!

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor of Vista 3 and although not quite water view, the balcony was spacious and quite comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bskypala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Bob S,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback regarding your return visit to Alaia Belize! It brings us much joy to learn that our associates took very good care of you guys, you are family now! We have pretty fantastic team here and our greatest assets in the #alaiaexperience. Your kind words reaffirm the hard work we put in every day.

I will be sure to relay your high praises to Matthew, Gilmer, Yara and Andy. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

This place was AMAZING and even better if you like PRETTY WOMEN!!! I took a small group of people to Belize for the first time. We were all blown away. The Staff, The Food, The People and Experiences we had made us plan our return trip before we even left. We woke up every morning to Bull Frogs made by Chris and his brother Nigel lol. The French Toast was the best I had ever had. We did a private wine tasting with Shabash and let me tell you he can mix up some things. The Front Desk staff attended to our every needs. Shout Out to Matthew, Marilyn, Maria and Jesus. They promised some free nights if we returned LOL and I can't wait to return!!!!

IF you are looking for a guide on the mainland look up Daton Ramos on FB. He will take care of you as well..

MO with Inspire Me 2 Travel - Travel Agency

Room tip: Pay as you go or charge it to the room!!
Date of stay: April 2022
Thank morrices2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Inspire Me 2 Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valued feedback of your stay with us. By all accounts, it seems like we met the mark and left a lasting impression upon you all. It's truly a rewarding feeling to learn about how much our guests enjoy our Belizean hospitality. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with the team especially, Matthew, Maria, Jesus, Nigel and Chris.

Thanks once again for recommending us, we hope to see you back on our shores whenever your travels lead you back to Ambergris Caye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

It was inconvenient check in. They claimed to give us an upgrade at the hotel but the hotel is divided by an older part and a newer part. They “upgraded” us to a beach house in the older section which had more room but is away from the central part of the hotel. The beach is inoperable. There is so much sargassum it stinks so forget trying to get in. I’ve booked third party before and was able to get my points. NOT HERE. Pro: the pools. However, If you want an amazing beach experience go to Mahogany Beach which has a private beach. If you want to go to a beach you will have to travel 45 minutes by golf cart to Secret Beach which is nice but definitely crowded.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nat1ve_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Mary Singh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that the upgrade we extended to enhance your stay with us did not meet your expectation. We were happy to change the room as per your request including a special add-on to elevate your stay.

If you have any questions in regards to Marriott Bonvoy and Online Travel Agent bookings our Director of Front of House would be more than happy to assist and clarify.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

I'm a Marriott guy through work travel and the Alaia was recommended. We booked for a week trip and we couldn't have been happier with the hotel and staff. Jesus pulled endless strings to get us in for dinners. Noe went above and beyond. I apologize for not writing enough names down but everyone was top notch. The on site restaurants and facilities were as good as I've ever experienced.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LADawg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Novelo, Marketing at Alaia Belize, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear TomThumb,

Thank you for taking time out to provide us with a stellar review of your first stay with us, we're thrilled that you rated us a perfect score.

Jesus and Noe are great assets to our team and we are proud to see that they helped in providing the highest level of service we are known for. I will be sure to share this glowing review with our team.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return trip! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews