We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Bonita Yacht Club(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
396
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack orchidloved athensgolf cartambergris cayelone star grillmiles south of san pedrocaptain oliverpelican reefsister propertybedroom unitdinner reservationsfishthree bedroompool bargranite countertopsbeautiful condothe security guard
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Loved this resort! Everything was perfect. We were assisted with our bags and had the bartender bring our drinks up to our condo. First one was free! They also deliver food to your resort as well. We had the 3 bedroom 4th floor condo and the view was unbelievable! They provide you with everything you need. Towels, kayaks, paddleboards, bikes, Wifi, etc. Definitely returning to stay there again!

Room Tip: 4th Floor has the best view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We did tons of research before our trip, and also had advice from friends that have been to Belize before. The four of us ended up choosing Athens Gate, and we were glad we did. The resort was awesome, and the rooms were great, but what really makes this place stand out is the people. Cindy is a rockstar, and can book any excursion you want to do ... and can give you the local low down and the what's what. Danny can make you the best drink ever, listen to you at the bar, and also tell you any local information you want to know. Luis, and the rest of the staff are just awesome. Cool people who really made our stay great. The views, the beach, the pier are all top notch as well. There is no food onsite, but that wasnt an issue at all. Lone Star right across the road has the best grub at great prices, or you can order from the resort next door... easy. One of our best trips ever, thanks to these people. Do we want to come back as soon as we can? You better Belize it!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ericjelinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The accommodations were perfect for the 6 of us, the staff caring and helpful, the extra activities (snorkeling, cave tubing, Mayan ruins, and more) were outstanding, the golf cart adventures a bonus!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

It would be difficult to share our remarkable experience last week while staying at Athens Gate Beach Resort (AGBR) without including a few comments about Belize. Having traveled in many central american countries we unanimously agreed Belize was by far our favorite. The people are incredibly kind. Everyone... to a person, who we smiled at, said hi to, or sent a friendly wave to was met with the same in return. The water and marine life if you snorkel or dive is some of the best I've seen in the world. Amazing. On to Athens Gate. Our stay was for one week in one of the beautifully designed and well built condominiums. Ours was a 2 bedroom and was very spacious (huge kitchen, dining and living areas along with a lovely master suite), well appointed and in near perfect condition. The resort is small and feels intimate with 12 luxury condominiums and has a perfectly sized pool and lounging areas both on the beach and around the pool. Danny or Maurice prepares wonderful refreshments while soaking in the sun. Cindy makes sure everything is perfect and Luis does a wonderful job welcoming everyone back in the evenings. He even gave our daughter the cooliest sea gift upon our departure. She loved it! The goal of the staff is to have you relax, they seriously handle everything from getting you the best guides for diving, fishing, snorkeling or a simple dinner reservation. They know the island, the people and who is going to provide the best experience for the best price including air transportation to the island and the golf cart you are going to want to get you around. I really can't say enough about them how comfortable they made us feel during our stay. One last note about the cleaning staff, they too were wonderful. The place was sparkling clean when we arrive and they stopped by daily to check towels, clean dishes and tidy up. They were very conscientious and would come back if we weren't quite ready for them and they did their best to stop by when we were out so not to bother us. This was our best family vacation yet and we are so thankful to Cindy and all of the staff at Athens Gate, they made the difference. If you are considering a Trip to Belize I give Athens Gate my highest recommendation possible.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed dinner at Hidden Treasure and Blue Water Grill. The Bakery was just a short ride away and we visited the place daily for treats and Cajun chicken sammies on fresh homemade bread. Yummy! Ken and Emily are the owners and perfect hosts. Definitely snorkel Mexican Rocks, great tour and the marine life will blow you away.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RWHannaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great stay! Quiet property, beautiful 2 bedroom modern apartment and very spacious with a great balcony overlooking the pool and ocean for the sunrise. btw great dark blinds in the bedroom to not be woken by the sunrise too! The staff was very helpful with suggestions, booking some trips, giving the advice for local places.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews