We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Villas
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in San Pedro
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conch Shell Inn(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capricorn Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
95
28
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
28
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsproperty managementliving roomgolf cartambergris cayelovely poolgrocery storealways felt safefront porchcentral locationrestaurants and barswalking distancefully equipped kitchenair conditioningunitscondodockwillies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just returned from our fourth stay at Paradise Villas. As usual it was a very pleasant stay.
Nellie Gomez at Nellie's Property Management for reservations. Nellie@btl.net
Nellie's Property Management can take care of anything you need. Daily maid and laundry service is great. Paul will pick you up at airport or water taxi and he can arrange any excursions you like as well as get you a golf cart for rental.
Over the years we have met several of the condo owners and feel very comfortable & safe here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We have stayed at PV several times. All of the units are privately owned. We have met several of the owners over the years. The complex is very beautiful. The units are nice. Everyone is very friendly. You will easily make friends with the guests, staff, & owners. We were there on Thanksgiving. The complex had a potluck dinner. It was SO much fun!!! You will really enjoy your stay. Contact Nellie Gomez at Nellie's Property Management for reservations. Nellie@btl.net

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WednesdayandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Unit 1A managed by Nellies Property Mgmt was as advertised. Very comfortable unit, clean and well maintained. Wonderful chairs and swing to set on front porch. On the NE corner of town. Town is about 3 blocks EW by 8 blocks NS, you can walk anywhere unless you want to go off exploring other properties away from town. Includes daily maid service.

Room Tip: Get a beachfront unit
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS_US1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

In April 2011 six of us including 2 kids stayed in a 2 bedroom condo at Paradise Villas. When we arrived at the airport Paul was waiting to greet us. The condos are a short drive from the airport at the other end of town. We were not in the hustle and bustle of town but close enough to walk every day for lunch or dinner. There is a supermarket (Richie's) right across the street to the right and a fruit stand directly across the street with amazing pineapples! We stayed in a upper unit with a garden view. The condo was nice and a great value for the price. It was clean and nicely decorated. There was maid service everyday which was nice. There were 6 of us in the 2 bedroom (this includes 2 small kids) and it was spacious enough. We didn't spend much time in the condo anyway though since we were more interested in outdoor activities. Paul was most helpful. He made arrangements for all of our activities which included fishing, snorkeling, golf cart rental, Hol Chan, and even laundry and use of the BBQ. You can't reach him by phone and there is no office but he is there every morning around 9am and pops in and out of the property all day. We never had any trouble finding him. He was truly helpful to us. Laundry service was great. After arranging with Paul I left my laundry outside early in the morning and got it back smelling fresh and clean the next morning. The condo complex is right on the water and when you walk out of the property you walk out onto a long dock. From the dock we saw many sting rays. You can swim off the dock but it was too deep for the kids. Immediately to the left of the dock is a small beach area which is perfect for small children. They enjoyed this beach everyday. Overall it was a great value and a great stay. I would come back and stay here again. Oh and at night they have fantastic street food in Central Park...delicious tacos within walking distance.

Room Tip: Next time I would get a condo with a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We were met at our water taxi...which was great (not the water taxi..those are death traps take a flight to the island). We were taken by golf cart to the condo, Paul showed us the condo, told us that there was no office & that if we needed anything to look for him. This was a little odd. We had no idea if there was a cleaning service or who to contact if we had issues and could not find him. Turns out we did have a few issues. The remote controls did not work, the plumbing in the shower would scream at us and we would have liked some information on the area with it being our first time on the island. The second day a maid showed up, which was unexpected and nice. She showed me how to program the remotes, which had to do daily and told us about the laundry service. Then overall the condition of the villas were in need of general repair. Things like our front door knob was loose and needed to be tightened, the screen in the front window just fell out. They were all things in the states that would simply be fixed. If you are looking for a less expensive place and you know the island...this place would be fine. If you are looking for a place with good service that is in good repair look elsewhere. We will be trying another place next time...oh & we will be getting a golf cart. It is hard to see the entire island without one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennAV8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews