We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
private beach beach area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Front of the house
private beach
beach area
ocean view
front of home
view from the side
bedroom 1
Beach
view to the beach
ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott F
Conifer, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Casa Buena Vista from June 2nd to the 16th 2015 and had a great time. Even though rain was forecast each day we still had sun most of the time and calm conditions. Wolfgang and his staff went above what was required to ensure we had a great vacation. Our 8 year old daughter spent every day swimming in the safe waters in front of the home or the dock. Perfect views and very relaxing to say the least. If you need anything Eldon is the man who knows the man. We had him pick up 4 pounds of snapper for us at a very reasonable price and Merta was a great housekeeper who did our laundry three times. lastly we fell in love with the resident dogs Cookie and his buddy Tiger. We felt like home away from home and are looking forward to a return trip.

Scott and Ania Fowle
Conifer, Colorado

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
862DareDe...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place In Belize”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was our third time to Ambergris Caye and our first stay at the Villa Casa Buena Vista. We hae already reserved a spot for the future; it is simply that great of the place. The Villa Casa Buena Vista is located south of San Pedro and that allows for less noise, far fewer crowds, cleaner beach front, and pure relaxation. Wolfgang Wind and his staff are fabulous; you can't ask for more personal and responsive service. If you need something, they will get it for you. And Cookie, the resident tour dog, is the most kind-mannered, gentle, and entertaining dog in all of Belize. He alone is reason enough for a return stay.

The condo was perfect for four, reasonably priced, very clean, finely appointted, and had excellent internet service. Eldon was available to arrange tours, snorkeling, and fishing. Merta was available to do laundery, if needed, and made our condo as comfortable as if we were staying in a 5-start hotel in New York.

Seriously folks, Villa Casa Beuna Vista is the best value on the beach in Ambergris Caye by far. It is no wonder that Wolfgang has a full house most of the year and there is no douibt that we will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony18...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 42nd Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

July 1, 2014

Anna and I spent eight spectacular nights in San Pedro Belize. We arrived in Belize on June 23, 2014, the day before our 42nd Wedding Anniversary. Wolfgang made reservations with Maya Air for our flight to Ambergris Caye. Wolfgang had Orlando, our taxi driver, meet us at the airport in Ambergris Caye upon our arrival. During our taxi ride from the airport to Casa Buena Vista, Orlando gave us a brief tour along the way. When we arrived at Casa Buena Vista, we were met and welcomed by Wolfgang and staff Eldon and Mirta and pets Cookie and Tiger. They made us feel right at home the moment we stepped from the taxi and greeted us. It was a nice touch to see a handwritten "Welcome Anthony and Anna " outside our door.
When we walked inside and saw our accommodations our mouths felt as if they fell to the floor. OMG!!! the accommodations were exceptional. We stood in the living room and starred at the turquoise water about fifty feet from our front door.
We can't say enough about Eldon and Mirta. Along with Wolfgang, they made our 42nd Wedding Anniversary the most memorable yet. A special thanks to Eldon for checking on us every morning and evening ensuring every detail of our stay was met with the greatest satisfaction.
Wolfgang, thanks for everything. We are already planning our next visit.


Anthony and Anna Calhoun
San Diego CA.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twaveling...
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Place to relax and get away on Ambergris Caye”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From our initial inquiries through booking and our stay at Villa Casa Buena Vista, Wolfgang made our first trip to Belize a memorable one.

The property is located about 2 miles south of San Pedro town and sits directly on the water. The bottom floor of the main house and the casita behind it are both available for stays. We stayed in the main house and had a fully functional kitchen, large living area, a very comfortable king-sized bed and a spacious bath at our disposal. The sliding door opened to the veranda overlooking an open area with lounging chairs, palm trees (watch out for coconuts) and the beautiful ocean. Access along the waterfront is public, so foot traffic passes through...not much and everyone is certainly friendly.

Wolfgang was very helpful in advance by recommending a couple of dive operations and other things to do while on the Caye. The first day we were there, he took us on a personal tour with his insider tips and secrets only the locals know. These included a wonderful rolled taco stand on "Back Street", a coffee / cigar shop on "Middle Street", and numerous restaurant recommendations. By all means rent a golf cart - it is the only way to get around if staying outside of San Pedro.

Eldon the caretaker at the property and is there daily. He has a wealth of knowledge as well, helping with some specialized trip packaging for us. Both he and Wolfgang would check in with us each day to make certain all was 'just right'. Piers reaching into the water from neighboring properties provided the 'swimming access' in the warm (86 degree) waters.

The property is well-maintained. Free wi-fi is available as well as satellite TV with every channel imaginable just in case you cannot tear yourself away from the outside world and totally immerse in the beauty of the island. Mirta takes care of the housekeeping, offering a mid-week clean-up as part of the package, and will do your laundry as well if you ask.

There are 2 other permanent residents at Casa Buena Vista - Cookie and Tiger. Both are rescue dogs and as friendly as one can imagine. During our stay, Cookie adopted us, and would stop in to say hello and have a nap in apartment.. If you are already a dog lover, this is a real treat. If you are not, you might just become one by the end of your stay.

In a nutshell, Wolfgang, Eldon and Mirta will go out of their way to make certain all is perfect for your stay. The personalized service is gauged to match what you ask for and to allow you to enjoy your Belize vacation to its fullest. With the main floor and the casita, parties of 6 can be easily accommodated, and possibly up to 8.

We consider this property a great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The level of personalized service geared to match what you ask for
Liked least: If you need a fresh water swimming pool with your rental, you will need to stay somewhere else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yohotdad
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Another Great Vacation”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We 1st stayed at the Casita in 2012 and we had such a great time that we went back in Feb 2014 for another 2 weeks with friends at the Casa Buena Vista. As like the other reviews Wolfgang is a great host and his staff Elden & Marta are excellent and very accomodating. Elden will book any adventures ie snorkiling trips on a relaxing sail boat that you may wish. it is a very relaxing & private property. Great restaurants available 2 walkable others via golf cart (cart makes the whole experience much more enjoyable)
Would deffinitely reccommend staying here!! We are looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: as advertised, contacted owner before travelling and he was very helpful quickly answering all our questions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing