We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Dream Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Capricorn Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conch Shell Inn(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby's Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsgolf cartbrianhostsapartmentairportvacationproperty
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The team at Tropical Dream Villas was great. They took care of everything we needed including picking us up at the ferry, arranging a golf cart and diving tours. They took us to The Truck Stop to hang out with their other guests. They also have a great happy hour a couple of times a week with appetizers prepared by Lisa! We would definitely stay there again and we recommend them often.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gains C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Tropical Dream Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you, It's hard to keep the Mrs. humble with the great comments, But i'll do my best to keep her grounded. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

TDV was much more than a place to stay/sleep...it was an integral and memorable part of our fabulous trip experience! The hosts struck a great balance of being supremely attentive to our every need while also giving us our space and privacy. From the warm welcome and reception to the morning of our departure...every detail imaginable to make us feel special and comfortable was creatively thought through and delivered upon.Where do I begin??!! From the fresh spring drinking water and welcome snacks in the nicely air conditioned room, to the soft sheets, to the convenient synopsis of restaurants and goings on in town...to the biweekly happy hours with our host's creative and delicious appetizers (helps that she's a chef! :-)) to arranging for our taxi pick up and cart rental...Lisa and Brian personify hospitality at its best! The rooms are spacious, beautiful and functional and the location is perfect: super accessible to everything! We will be back to Belize and we will definitely stay at Tropical Dream Villas!

Room Tip: all rooms are equally great! amenities are included in all. The best view is from the upper deck porch which is accessible to all guests.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moncayo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Tropical Dream Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for the great review. I'd love to say we work hard to make everyone's stay as great. But when you do what you love, it isn't really work. It helps to have great guests like yourselves. Thank you again for choosing us, and I can't wait to Welcome you back home on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Lisa and Brian were so much fun. They set us up with exactly what we were looking for! They took us to a trivia night with another couple staying at tropical dream Villa and actually won the whole thing! Really cool clean rooms. That was super nice and I love having laundry available.

Room Tip: The room actually got really cold with the air conditioning which was great when it was boiling hot outside! Nice design to the whole apartment
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Strong Arm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Tropical Dream Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

So glad you enjoyed the island and out place. We take Trivia night pretty serious around here, so having you helped. Can't wait to welcome you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My husband and I stayed at Tropical Dream Villas during the month of February 2018. You have choices for spending your vacation dollars and if you are looking for added value please seriously consider this property. After booking the reservation Lisa reached out to me by email and we corresponded several times before the trip. She gave me the info for navigating the airport in Belize City, getting the water taxi to San Pedro, and had us met at the dock and brought to the property. She had me armed with info about the currency, the markets and available activities which made first time travel to a new country much smoother. The apartment was well appointed with anything you might need. They even provided a local cell phone for our usage so that we could keep in touch even when we were out and about. Brian and Lisa readily provided knowledge about everything local we needed to know. They hosted a happy hour reception on the 3rd floor patio (which we were invited to utilize at any time) and that allowed us to meet with other guests and exchange information. We met some very nice fellow travelers. We were checked on every day and offered room cleaning. Anything needed was just a text away. The difference between staying with a hotel chain versus Brian and Lisa is that they treat you as a guest with true hospitality. You can tell that they genuinely love what they are doing. Since we stayed for a month we got a little more in depth experience than you could get by just a week or two. By the time we left it felt like leaving friends. We will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blueeyes8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Tropical Dream Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the great review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and allowing us to help guide you through our adopted country. Make sure you studying up and watching the History Channel ect, We will kill em next time at Trivia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed with TDV in December and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality through the holidays! Both Xmas and New Years were amazing on the island. We were close to everything but not inundated with crowds from the center square. The villas are clean, comfortable and have so many tiny details that you’re surprised you missed from home. LISA and BRIAN host events several days a week for getting to know other visitors or just to absorb helpful advice from these locals. We will be back!
Wendy and Francisco, Colorado

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sigilcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Tropical Dream Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. Guests like yourselves make our job easier, and more fun. Can't wait to welcome you back home on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews