We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$217
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Priceline
$237
View deal
Hotels.com$191
Travelocity$191
Preferred Hotels$249
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
890
163
47
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
890
163
47
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi fish ambergris caye golf cart full kitchen plunge pool hobie cat in town destination wedding three bedroom the penthouse our honeymoon washer dryer private boat boat captain beautiful property pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We stayed here in early June and had a wonderful stay. Our 3 bedroom penthouse ( Rm 348) had ocean view from our balcony and plunge pool. All 3 rooms were spacious and bathrooms very functional/clean. The full kitchen had all the needed cutlery and pans ( although no serving dishes) so we were able to make a quick lunch in between activities. The kids really like the plunge pool although we really enjoyed the beach just as well - lot's of shady places to relax in without having to fight for a spot - hammocks were also available for use - some good naps. A bit remote from San Pedro but easily accessed since we rent a golf cart for the 3days we were staying - 20 minute ride got us to town for brunch and dinners. There are grocery stores within 10 minutes but getting groceries in town was also just as easy! the concierge and front desk representatives were all so nice especially Candice, Sarai, and Curl! They all helped make our stay wonderful!!

Room tip: You can arrange all activities via this resort and they have competitive prices- you get picked up at the dock for most water sports
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShomiS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Leman, Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Hi Shomi, it sounds like you had an unBELIZEable experience on Ambergris Caye. It's so nice to hear that you explored the island and still had time to relax on the beach (and the plunge pool on your balcony!). We'd love to hear more about how we can make your next visit a 5-star visit. If you have a few minutes, please send us a message at reservations@lasterrazasbelize.com with your thoughts.
For guests considering a stay at Las Terrazas, there are no rental cars on Ambergris Caye - we travel by golf cart! Our Concierge can assist with golf cart rental, as well as tours and excursions from the sea to the mainland.
Cheers!
AshleyL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Great location in San Pedro, ocean front villas very quite, we had dinner at the hotel everynight. you can programm seveal activities one day before, snorkeling, bluehol,e fishing... Tanya reyes help us every night very professional and a lot of patience

Room tip: Tania Reyes at the restaurant Las Terrazas very professional and dedicated
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 16nachom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Leman, Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Hi Nachom,
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review starring our superstar Tanya. We are so happy that you had an unBELIZEable vacation at Las Terrazas Resort and O Restaurant. Please let us know if you have plans to return to Ambergris Caye - we'll be waiting on the dock with the rum punch.
Cheers!
AshleyL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

This resort was fantastic! Beautiful beach, dazzling pool, and fantastic service every day!! Highly recommend! The food was delectable, and they offered every delicious drink under the sun. Room was spotless, elegant, and comfortable. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ktierce4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Leman, Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

K, thank you for choosing Las Terrazas Resort for your recent vacation! We know you have lots of choices when selecting a hotel, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay enough to leave a 5-star review <3
We look forward to welcoming you again home to Las Terrazas - please do let us know if we can be of assistance in booking another dream vacation.
Best,
AshleyL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Las Terrazas has amenities galore and beautiful, immaculate rooms but the #1 reason to stay there is the people. You will want for nothing! Bernie will keep your poolside cocktails comin; Lucy, Wendy and Julie are on top of their game in the restaurant and dining alfresco; and Japhet will not only carry your luggage but he will teach you how to sail the hobie cat, fish with your children on the pier; and put up a hammock over the water if you ask. If only every resort we stayed in had a staff of kind, friendly, perceptive and thoughtful people like the folks I just mentioned!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrsWholeeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

We just had a lovely stay at the Las Terrazas resort. Great location, just far enough out of the busy city but close enough to get there if you wanted to. The staff, Anna, Albert, Steven, Iroy, Jahphet Graciella and all of the staff were terrific! I never felt rushed, pressured or anything. Just cared for and enjoyed. What a vacation!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D5459VRjoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Leman, Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Hi D,
Thank you for joining us at Las Terrazas Resort. We are so proud of our staff and pleased to hear that you experienced excellent service from our team in O Restaurant, by the pool, on the private boat, and at the Front Desk!
Please let us know if you plan to return to Ambergris Caye - we'd love to see you again!
Best,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews