We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
771
153
38
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
153
38
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop water taxi ambergris caye fish golf cart full kitchen plunge pool the white sands in town hobie cat destination wedding three bedroom washer and dryer the general manager our honeymoon boat captain belize city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time. The resort provided what we wanted.
The villa had all the desired comforts: spacious bedroom, living room with dining table, large well-appointed kitchen, excellent air-conditionning units.
There is a pleasant restaurant and we could also do our own cooking as we liked.
The swimming pool is lovely.
Next door is the White Sands dive shop. The divemasters know their reef and the equipment is in good shape.
The hotel also organizes local trips: Lamanai with its Maya temples; the Blue Hole with its deep dive swimming through stalactites and the bird sanctuary on the island nearby.
Go there!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We value not only your recent stay with us, but also that you took the time to post your wonderful comments here as well as an email to Lorraine in our US Office (which she shared with our team) . We hope others will heed your advice and "GO THERE"! We also look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you home again on a return trip to Las Terrazas Resort.

Tropical Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The accommodations were excellent, just felt like home. All the staff were friendly and inviting. They made everything special. The golf carts on property made exploring the town easy. The perfect place to go for a getaway but still feel at home.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist06460714042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend this beautiful resort next time you're traveling to Belize. All of the staff, from Walter our driver, to Steve the GM, Curl, Leroy, Elito, Romy, Eloy, Nester, Irene and Noreen, were all truly wonderful and helpful. The township was also very warm and welcoming. Two thumbs up and we will be back! Thank you for the memories!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar41305331460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was our honor to host you at Las Terrazas Resort for your 25th anniversary celebration! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to recognize many of our valued staff by name. We look forward to welcoming you on a return trip and helping you create more UnBELIZEable memories!

Cheers,

Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

There is lots of space in the appartment, very clean, comfortable and nothing is needed.
The climate is wonderful and I would recommend to shut down the AC as it is not needed. Very comfortable temperatures, day and night.
If you dont want to stay always in the resort, there are so many opportunities you can explore.
Definitly a "coming again"

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egonf996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

My husband and I just got married at Las Terrazas and it was a dream come true. Every little detail exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredible! Everyone was so kind, professional, and attentive to our needs. Our wedding was right on the beach and they made us feel like family. The management, kitchen management, and all employees made our stay so amazing we can not wait to go back. Our immediate family and friends came and stayed as well and all enjoyed their stay. The food was unreal!!! Everything was just perfect for our stay. I can't recommend this resort enough!!! If you want people who actually remember your name and truly care about your stay with them, but also in the country of Belize then Las Terrazas is where you need to stay. Thank you again Las Terrazas!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mulks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews