We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$239
Agoda.com$239
eDreams$239
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
279
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
279
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar tacos burrito swim up bar eagle ray secret beach portions are huge truck stop jaguar room private plunge pool golf cart place to stay ambergris caye amazing bartender outdoor shower great drinks slice of heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Loved staying here! PUR is in a great location - close to the action but not in the middle of it. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They are what truly made the stay special. Jenny was particularly great! The food and drinks at PUR were also excellent! The onsite golf cart rentals were so convenient and the hotel offered free bike rentals (although we didn't use the bikes).

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MBaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Nothing but good things to say about PUR. PUR staff caters to you from the moment you arrive. The accommodations are very nice and comfortable, and the restaurant is so good! There is a nice dock very close to PUR if you are doing any excursions like snorkel or scuba. Located north of the bridge, it is very quiet at night, yet close to some nice restaurants like Stella’s at Sunset, Aji, and Truck Stop. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2022

I’m a typically weary traveler outside the country but the experience at Pur is something to write about! The people, food, drinks, atmosphere, and accommodations were incredible. Nelson, Javier, Lucy, Flor, Billy, and all the folks working behind the scenes are awesome. Highly recommend 6/5, 11/10!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M8255XWkylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

I can't say enough good things about this place. The food was top tier, cleanliness top tier, location, room/amenities, vibe, pool all things were excellent. There's a reason they are booked solid for months on end! The staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Super fun and charismatic. The ladies were so sweet & helpful, true gems. The check in/check out process was easy, its a personalized experience as they greet you with your name on the board once you arrive. A kick back vacation. They were able to schedule our tours and all was close to the cabanas. James and Nelson were great, they showed us around after they got off their shift, so welcoming and truly warm human beings. I felt so welcomed, I had so much fun and really did not want to leave.

Room tip: The King size room has a plunge pool.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nahirc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

My mom and I came one night for dinner while visiting Belize. The staff was very nice, and the food was delicious. I had a chicken quesadilla and it was huge and so good! My mom had empanadas, stuffed jalapeños, and soup. We were both very satisfied with our meals. The drinks were also very good. The atmosphere at PUR is calming, and there’s a nice swim up bar with warm water. We will definitely be back when we visit Belize again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ainsleynovay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews