We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$239
View deal
Booking.com$239
eDreams$239
Agoda.com$239
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
275
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
275
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar tacos burrito swim up bar eagle ray secret beach portions are huge truck stop jaguar room private plunge pool golf cart place to stay ambergris caye amazing bartender outdoor shower great drinks slice of heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

The staff at PUR quickly become your San Pedro family. Everyone goes above and beyond for you. They even put your names up on a welcome board which was a cute welcome to the spot. The hotel itself is really beautiful- your cabaña your island retreat. Great spot. Short walk to truck stop and you can rent golf carts to check out secret beach and drive to downtown. Or you can use one of their free bikes to get around. Location is great. They’ll set up any adventures you’d like to do at the front desk :) Nelson on the bar makes amazing drinks and is full of life!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brianne_T603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Had a great time at PUR for 4 nights. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the Jaguar lodge was spacious and overlooked the pool. The pool bar and food was great value and delicious (and the huge burritos are huge!). We arranged a snorkelling tour and golf cart rental with the hotel easily. They give you free pick up and drop off at the airport and you can borrow bikes for free. It’s also easy to walk to places like Rumdog, Crocs and Truck Stop. Overall PUR made our trip to San Pedro really straightforward and fun. They also honoured our credit from a cancelled 2020 trip without any fuss.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenharling27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

This place surprised me with the quality of the food and drinks. We stay at Grande Caribe and drove by this place many times. We were not exactly sure at first if it was a bar, restaurant, or bed and breakfast. This was the first year my daughter was 18 and we decided to stop. So glad we did! The food was fresh and delicious, service was excellent, and we had a nice lunch and then went again the next night for dinner. We will no doubt make this a regular place to eat and for happy hour.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank k_hhOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Hi,

Thanks so much for stopping by, we love walk in customers at our Taco Bar and we appreciate you taking the time to write us a 5 star review - it means the world to us!! Thanks for being our patrons and we are glad to hear this was a memorable stop!

We can't wait to host you again in the future! Stay Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable time at PUR. The hotel is lovely, clean and very professionally run. The staff are all amazing and each and every one of them take great pride in what the do to make every guests experience the best it could be while staying there whether as an over night guest or just a visitor to the restaurant and bar. Right from the moment Ian picked us up at the airport to Hilary checking us in we knew we were in for a special stay. A special call out to the staff at the poolside restobar, Javier, Nelson, Flora and of course Lucy, all of whom always had a sincere smile and greeting for us whether we were eating, drinking or just passing by. You guys all know how to make someone feel special. Another little something that was above and beyond was Billy who would always make sure we had illumination for the back road when we would sneak out the back gate at night.
Thank you all for treating us so wonderfully while we were visiting with you for the past 9 days. See you again when we come back for another visit.

Room tip: The rooms in the back are quieter and more private.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stuartcQ799LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Hello Stuart,

thanks so much for taking the time to writing us a 5star review - we appreciate it very much! Our staff loves having such great reviews and it makes their day when they see their names on it. Thanks for being our guests and we are glad to hear this was a memorable Belize Experience!

We can't wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Best spot on the island! Away from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro, but with a fun vibe of its own. Lovely accommodations, great staf (huge thanks for Josh who put my Insisalign retainers on a flight to the mainland when I left them behind). Decent food Truck Stop and Rum Dog nearby were great for mixing things up. Didn't really need the kitchen - had another fridge in our room which served to make better (stronger) drinks than we got anywhere Belize. Borrowed a yoga mat to do stretches at the nearby peaceful shoreline.

Only need 3 days in Ambergris. Oasis spa for cheap spa treatments- Jessica gave an awesome massage and facial...skip the wrap. Secret Palace at Secret Beach is the best! Note there was a 9pm curfew in effect when we were there and everything closes early. Jaguar Cabana was right on the pool but surprisingly quiet due to white noise from AC. Area of improvement: Shower could be hotter and Nelson made a couple dirty jokes.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews