We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
210
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar tacos burrito swim up bar eagle ray secret beach king room caribbean beach cabanas place to stay fry jack ambergris caye golf cart plunge pool truck stop complimentary bicycles outdoor shower great drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Of the many restaurants we visited on Ambergris Caye, Pur stands out. The food is amazing and definitely the best we found on the island.

We visited shortly after covid restrictions were relaxed and the people of Ambergris were kind and gracious to us. The Pur owners managed to keep their employees working part-time during the shutdown, allowing them to keep the best on their team. Good move.

This place has the best food on the island. The service is great. Look for Lucy, my favorite.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aghastBrighton_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

From the moment that James picked us up at the airport and proceeded to stop at a store so we could get some local rum, to the moment that we left with personal good-byes from the staff, we were treated to exceptional customer service.
With strict Covid-19 protocols in place, we were checked in outside, in open spaces instead of an enclosed office. We were given personal hand sanitizers and there were sanitizer bottles mounted everywhere for us to use.
Nelson and Javier mixed up delicious drinks for us. They always were friendly and fun to talk to. But kudos goes to Lucy, our favorite waitress. She always welcomed us by name and discreetly checked on us to make sure we had everything we wanted. She is one of their biggest assets.
The food is delicious with big servings. It's telling when people come from other resorts to eat and the locals are also stopping by to eat.
With only 6 cabanas, you have an intimate setting where we had a lot of fun talking to the other people who were there.
All in all, Dave and Laura have created a little bit of paradise and we would love to revisit it again! Oh, don't forget to check out the signage. It's fun and creative!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hello Marilyn,

Thanks so much for thinking of us!

We appreciate your great review! We are thrilled you had a great and safe vacation in Belize during covid times. Our staff is well trained on safety guidelines and protocols to keep our guests, family and community safe - everyone wears their mask and social distance all the time. Also, thanks for remembering their names and the special moments! We can't wait to see you all soon!

Until then, take care!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Pur from 1/20/21 - 1/25/21. Everything was very clean. The bed was soft. The air conditioning was top notch. We had a great time. The food is very good. We really enjoyed the swim up taco bar. The Staff are very well trained. Little Miss Lucy hustles to bring you anything you might want. All of the staff were great. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JillK837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hi Jill,

What a lovely review - thanks for thinking of us! Our staff is the best and they treat all our guests as royalties getting the best of best service in Belize! We are happy you had a great time and we can't wait to host you in the future!

Stay safe, we'll miss you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

My husband and I met friends here for a winter getaway. First of all, Belize is very conscientious about COVID-19 precautions, and we could not have felt more at ease in that regard.

At PUR, we were overwhelmed with the level of personal service for all guests. Where else have you been that all the resort employees refer to you by name? All guests are made to feel like the most important one. And, I can't say enough about the excellent food. We noticed that people come from all over the island to enjoy it, locals included. The facility is clean, safe and charming. A huge shout out to Dave and Laura, the owners. It is obvious that they are gifted when it comes to hospitality, and they hire and train employees to do the same. If you are looking for a great vibe, relaxed and fun, this is it!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 938libbyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

This trip was for my birthday and to get away from COVID-19. We had an amazing time. The staff was great! The hotel picked us up from the the ferry dock on a golf cart (standard mode of transportation on the island). Upon arrival we fond our names on the board welcoming us along with the other guests. Very nice touch. There are only 6 cabins. The resort is intimate with a beautiful pool and swim up bar. They took us to our room which was directly next to pool. We stayed in the Eagle View suite which is the only one with a hot tub and outdoor shower. Very Cool! The bed was soft and the bathroom very modern. The suite had a very large walk in closet. Not sure who could ever use that much space. There is access to the beach via the back of the villa but the hotel is not beachfront. It is about a 7 minute drive via golf cart to downtown San Pedro. We made the trip multiple times per day and it was quick and easy. It is legal on the island for both the driver and passenger to drink while driving the golf cart. We rented our cart from town for $25 US per day. The hotel offers golf cart rentals as well but for about 3 times the cost. The hotel is close to several nearby bars and restaurants that are easily accessible via a golf cart. Also, the hotel with drop you off and pick you up if you choose not to rent one. We didn't have dinner at the villa but did eat breakfast there multiple times and it was delicious. Drinks were reasonable priced and they definitely didn't skimp on the alcohol. All in all, we had an amazing stay and will be coming back.

Room tip: The Eagle View suite is the only room with a hot tub and outdoor shower.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryanlwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Cawich, Guest Services / Front Office at PUR Boutique Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Hello Ryan,

Thanks so much for your great review! It means a lot to us and we are glad to see you had an amazing stay and were able to explore San Pedro! We thank you for being nice guests and we'd certainly love to host you in the future! Eagle ray is our best suite and it does have a private outdoor shower and private plunge pool. San Pedro is just about 7 -10 min from us and it is very easy to get back and enjoy a great day in town!
As far as golf cart prices there is a direct correlation to quality and service, and we often run discounts for our guests and as far as pricing, our rates include tax and a full tank of gas per day and as well a bridge pass. Most visitors that return often upgrade their carts because of the unique sand roads and cobblestone you will drive over here, which make a vastly different experience based on the cart you have. Super low prices in town is a very temporary thing and normally our price is comparable but also note our offerings we have on the cart rental.

Please stay safe and we can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews