We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
356
38
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
38
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi red garden golf cart full kitchen free bikes and kayaks grocery store secret beach san pedro town great snorkeling truck stop ocean front tropic air casita property tours dock island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Cocotal was the best place. I loved how small it felt, but there was plenty of space to have privacy and ocean views. We stayed in the ocean front casita, and it was so large. The ocean was a few steps away, and the front door led to the pool. I also want to give a shout to Ben - he's the best! He was extremely responsive, friendly, accommodating, and all around the best there is. He is a true gem. Thank you Ben for all your help!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Cocotal Inn is the best place to stay. Individual cabanas on property with pool & hot tub. They take care of everything for you. Transportation from airport to Belize city water taxi, San Pedro water taxi to grocery store then resort property all planned and paid by Cocotal. All excursions and transport to/from arranged by the staff, even last minute plans the day of! Golf carts to rent to ride around town as well as bikes and kayaks free to use. We love this place!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank N8334QIstaceyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We had a great time at Cocotal in December. The staff was very friendly and attentive. A special shout out to Ben who was over seeing the facility while we were there. We would also like to thank Yahaira in the office and Rusbi for their great service. They made us feel at home, the water front cabana was beautiful and well maintained. Hey Ben, say Hi to Jeff, (the dog) for us!!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carrbizz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

From the moment we arrived - the driver was there to take us grocery shopping . We loved the layout of the resort and you have everything you need . The staff is super friendly and helpful . Our golf cart broke down and Ben heloed us - not charging fir the inconvience. If you like a homly quite place you will love it

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephanfln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We rented a one bedroom beach front casita with fully stocked kitchen, living area, etc. Very nice pool, quiet, private, area with walking access along the beach to a number of bars and restaurants. We rented a golf cart which allowed easy transport to San Pedro town to the south and Secret Beach to the north.
We fished two days and snorkeled two days and were conveniently picked up and dropped off at the CocoTal dock for each excursion.
Ben and the staff are knowledgeable and will do whatever they can to make your vacation enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All the casitas were very nice. I would recommend the beach front one bedroom. The breeze off the ocean keeps it very comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews