We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and tasty!”

Rendezvous Restaurant & Winery
Ranked #88 of 249 Restaurants in Ambergris Caye
Cuisines: French, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A romantic get away from town.,Serving Thai/ French fusion cuisine
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Food was really good - drinks were tasty and the service was very attentive! We were looking for a place overlooking the ocean and this place fit the bill perfectly. The servers were very accommodating (they moved the table into the shade for us) and came by appropriately to make sure we didn't need anything. The food was flavorful and loved the fusion of tropical and asian flavors. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came to Ambergris Caye a few years ago and stayed at Las Terrazas. We made the mistake of eating at the over-priced "O" restaurant at the hotel only once and that was enough!!

During a walk down the beach we discovered the beach bar at Rendezvous and went there everyday for a relaxing cocktail and appetizer. The shrimp toast was amazing, the beach ambience wonderful and the dogs were more than friendly.

We ate three times in the restaurant, chatted a couple of times with the owner and chef and found the service, atmosphere and the wait staff wonderful.

It is a shame if this place is closed. We have actually contemplated returning to the Caye, one of the reasons being in anticipation of enjoying Rendezvous again.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank padmill0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Loved hanging out eating Thai food and listening to music. Fun vibe. Be sure to check it out. Good wine choices with your feet in the sand.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Phil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I was staying on the island and thought I would check out this restaurant. The service was horrendous, and the food was over priced. The owners were unhelpful and useless. The only good thing about this restaurant was that O Restaurant was next door at Las Terrazas. A far better choice. Would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bbal399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to be able to get Thai on the Island but we're thrilled at how good it was. Right next door too!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Restaurant & Winery also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rendezvous Restaurant & Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing