We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Room spacious and very comfortable.
Sectional and desk made a great living room. TV pivots to bedroom or living room.

We were traveling with an altering mother and the connected room was a perfect set-up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Laura B,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is our new favorite hotel. Very spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to freeway. Good dining nearby. The staff was super friendly. We plan to seek out Hyatt Place for all our travels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank deanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear deanman,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The staff at Hyatt Place on Windward in Alpharetta GA are always thoughtful and attentive to the needs of our groups. So often the staff come to our rescue witthkast minute additions and changes. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pamelarP1349NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear pamelarP1349NZ,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is a beautiful hotel, no doubt about it. This would be a 5-star review 20 years ago before the advent of Wi-Fi. I docked 2 stars from my review for the poor Wi-Fi connection in the rooms. I am a computer professional. I ran a test on their Wi-Fi because I was unable to connect to Facebook or check my email. The signal strength is excellent but they have the maximum throughput for connected devices set at 64K for uploads and 1.5M for downloads. Translated, this means that their Wi-Fi is running at dial-up speeds because the upload speed is set at 64K max. Virtually useless to conduct business. I have unlimited data on my cell phone and was able to use my PC tethered to my phone instead of the hotel's Wi-Fi. If you need Wi-Fi then this may not be the hotel to stay. If you do not need Wi-Fi then you will be happy staying at this property.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the elevators are the loudest because you can hear the elevators when they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear John J,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We do apologize however for your WiFi experience. Given that, we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

If you are hungry, tired, and just want to stay in and order room service, this is not the hotel for you. There is no restaurant, though the staff will give you a list of restaurants to drive to. If you have a hoard of obnoxious kids that you want to let run rampant up and down hallways and holding up elevators, bring them here since the staff does not seem to mind.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank samfA2755YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear samfA2755YA,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find our Hotel to meet your needs. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope to have to chance to make this experience up to you upon your next trip to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#6 of 26 in Alpharetta
881 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: ₹ 5,513 - ₹ 17,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing