We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 171
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 201
US$ 178
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 143
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 201
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 189
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 202
US$ 183
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 127
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Alpharetta(Alpharetta)
US$ 161
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
517
178
60
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
178
60
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendlyrecommend this hotelbreakfast staffexcellent stayconvenient locationbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againatlanta areagreat place to staywafflescookiesbridgettecarlton
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel was very nice, as was the staff. Room was clean. Location was excellent - close to many things we wanted to do - or restaurants we wanted to try. Breakfasts were typical Hampton Inn breakfasts. Bridgette, the breakfast hostess, was always there, always checking to see if we needed anything. Bridgette earns 5 stars for being extremely attentive.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank FredVAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback about our helpful staff. It is important for our guests to have a great experience, and we are delighted to know our southern hospitality exceeded your expectations. We will certainly share your praises with Bridgette, and we hope you will consider the Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell your home away from home when your travels bring you back this way.

Carlton Hollis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This location never disappoints. As always, the people were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, the coffee and the cookies at reception were fresh and delicious.

A special note: I had left some important paperwork in the room after checkout that needed faxed that day. The hotel called me within 20 minutes or so of leaving to let me know I had left the papers, and held them for me at the front desk. Special thanks to Mr. Carleton and Mr. Stephen for going ahead and faxing them for me right then and there. Lifesavers!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crowebcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for making Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell your home away from home. There is nothing more gratifying than to read that a guest has chosen to visit us again due to our great staff, pleasing ambiance and convenient location. Mr. Carleton and Mr. Stephen will be pleased to hear they contributed in making your stay more memorable. We look forward to serving you all again soon.

Carlton Hollis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Well, our children wanted to use the pool and couldn’t. It wasn’t “inspected”, so out of service :-(. Charge less or tell guests ahead of time if all the amenities are not available. Breakfast was okay, the fruit had too many preservatives, so don’t eat!!! The hotel was okay, the rooms nice.

Room Tip: The suite was nice.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ktr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello ktr11:

We appreciate your comments and hope you will accept our apologies for problems with the pool that you experienced during your stay. Please know that your feedback will be reviewed with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. Feel free to contact me directly and I hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to the area.

Carlton Hollis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel but needs a little updating- carpet in room wrinkled in corner and a apparently there was a wall paper border that was taken down and/or painted over.

Breakfast was wonderful and Bridgette was nice and helpful and kept the breakfast area clean.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Sharon, thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell. We are glad to know you loved our delicious hot breakfast and enjoyed the service provided by Bridgette. Your compliments will make her day. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Carlton Hollis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This hotel is in need of an update. It’s good value for the area and in a pinch stay here but better options are available. Rooms are dated breakfast area cramped and meals are not up to what I expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests, so we thank you for sharing. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel and we will certainly take your concerns into consideration when planning for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Carlton Hollis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews