We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean, and quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alma
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed while working in Alma. Nice restaurant. Had steak that was cooked well, tender, and tasty. Bar was not stocked well, wine marginal, and in need of a real bartender who can mix drinks. Mark was great as a server, very attentive and professional. Desk staff was very accommodating. Room was nice and clean. Water pressure in shower was low. This inn has potential to be first class, but has some work to do.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 January 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Inn. If you don't mind, please elaborate on why you feel our bar was not stocked well enough. We like to get specific feedback so we can make any necessary improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016

This inn was suggested by a local resident..my husband and I were quite pleased with the room, the bed, the bathroom..It was very quiet when we were there, and the grounds were very pretty and well maintained..we only had breakfast there which was cereal, muffins and sweetrolls..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The room was large and well furnished. The mattress was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with tile shower. I did not expect a motel/hotel of such quality in a town so small and would not have known of it without the advice of a local. A bit hard to find but worth the effort.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This is the nicest place to stay in Alma. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. The food is very delicious. Quiet location. Must try the blueberry margarita and the blueberry cobbler. I'm not a dessert person but the cobbler is fantastic.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Keel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us at The Inn. We appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here to attend my Nieces Wedding which was not held on the premisis. I booked a Jr. Suite and when I entered my room I found it to be rather dirty. All surfaces were covered in Dog Hair including the bedding. The dresser and night stands were dusty and also had dog hair. The floor and throw rug were full of dog hair. Ere was a good layer of dust on the sides of the night stands and when I moved them there were dust bunnies and beer bottle caps under them. I told the front desk clerk who appologized and sent house keeping back to my room. House keeping appologized and I had to exit the room for another half hour while the room was cleaned again. When I returned to the room it was much better but the dust, dust bunnies, and beer bottle tops remained behind the furniture. Later in the evening I returned from the wedding and was thirsty and needed a snack. They have a nice bar and lounge but I was told by the bartender that they do not even have pretzels or potato chips. This could be a beautiful place to get away but needs Someone to pay attention to the details, i.e. A Genral Manager.

Room Tip: Reg. Rooms are in a seperate wing. Jr. and reg suites in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
34.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#3 of 11 in Waycross
275 reviews
33.9 km away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
40.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
67 reviews
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club

Address: 174 Plantation Dr, Alma, GA 31510-1840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: ₹ 7,158 - ₹ 9,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club features 23 standard rooms, 2 Junior Suites and 2 King Suites. We have an onsite restaurant and lounge, banquet/conference room, in-ground saltwater pool, an 18-hole championship golf course and a great atmosphere! Newly built in 2008, The Inn is the perfect choice for a golfing weekend, romantic stay, or business trip. Our accommodations are also perfect for weddings, family/school reunions, and business conferences. We offer an elegant yet laid back and relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Blueberry Plantation Golf And Country Club
The Inn At Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club Hotel Alma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing