We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
61
8
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
8
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

On our recent trip to Georgia to attend a funeral we stayed at the Blueberry Inn. We had a very good experience. The rooms were very clean and roomy. There is an 18 hole golf course on the property which we played and just loved it. The price was very reasonable. We would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in that area. They also have a very nice restaurant and bar area.

Room Tip: Mini suites are in the main building and are real nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel is a great place for relaxation. Nice rooms, quiet with a wonderful restaurant. totally relaxing atmosphere. The surrounding area is a quaint little southern town and driving outside the town are quiet roads surrounded by pine forest. If you don't want to dine at the on site eatery, the town has plenty of variety of food options. All of the locals are pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms outside of the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baking47375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

got married here in 2013 when Kevin and Dana were in charge and couldn't have asked for a better venue. came back in March of 2015 and were severely disappointed. where they used to treat you like family, now you're just another dollar. where before we thought of it as our place, now its just another expensive hotel. will only stay there if we have to. we used to make special trips just to visit the inn, never again. make sure you check the bathrooms, when we stayed there in the King suite, there was still dirty towels left over from the last guests hanging on the back of the door. the kitchen and bar is closed by 9:30 on the weekends.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueberry_Plantation, Manager at The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

We strive to maintain a high quality establishment with the most professional, courteous and friendly staff possible. We are very sorry your stay was not up to your standards or our standards. We hope you choose to stay wit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I am new to Trip Advisor; however, I am not new to travel.

The accommodations are a step above. Combine that with the Southern Hospitality and Charm and you have a Touch of Heaven!

The restaurant is incredible, the staff members are the best and the owners vision is perfect.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

On a recent trip, we ended up making reservations here because all the other motels on our route were booked. What a stroke of luck for us that this Inn did have vacancies! The people were very friendly, our room was "6 stars." We had dinner at the restaurant and everything was great! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0lleenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews