We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This Hotel was a delight to stay in. Marie at the front desk was an angel, very professional and friendly. The room was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the overall cleanliness was excellent. The location was super, near the Civic Center and river park, very nice for a stroll.
I highly recommend this Hotel. Special thank you to Marie!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chief1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi Chief!
We appreciate your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany! Our Front Desk works hard to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible when they're away from home, and it is a delight to know that you found our efforts successful. I will pass along your kind words to Marie, and please know that we look forward to having you at our property anytime you are in the area. If there is anything we can include or improve upon in your stays with us--please let me know, and our staff will work hard to accommodate you. Have a great day!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 523 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

There is not too much to pick from in Albany but this is one of the better hotels. There is not too much dining near the hotel but it is easy to get to. I enjoy getting outside for a run and there is a wonderful river walk across the street. The whole length of it is around 5.5 miles. I would recommend this place to anyone heading down to this area, especially with the military rates.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhite15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Albany when you were in the area. We would love to have you as our guest in our on-site restaurant, the Great American Grill, if you get a chance to stay with us again. Matt Cleland, our Food & Beverage Manager would love to meet you at also point out some local restaurants not too far from our hotel that you may be interested in trying out if you visit again. We appreciate your feedback on our location, and we hope to see you again!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I just returned from an overnight stay in Albany, Ga at the Hilton Garden Inn. The stay was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Thestaff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The hotel was quiet and we had avery restful night. It is convenient to shops and attractions as well. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Albany.

Room Tip: We liked room 514. It is on the highest floor, close to the elevator and everything works well. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi Ms Aisha,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that Hilton Garden Inn Albany exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. If you are a Hilton Honors member, we would love to document your room preference (if we haven't already) with our Front Desk so that we can accommodate them as best we can each time you stay with us. Thak you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Albany!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you have the need to stay around Albany GA. Make sure that you only stay here.The rooms are clean new the beds are sleep number beds that go can set. The warm people that work here act like your family!!!
One thing please up date to new flat T.V.'s

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowman045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We can't thank you enough for trusting Hilton Garden Inn Albany with your overnight accommodations while in our area. We hope to keep you as valuable guest so that we can continue to show you the great level of service you experienced with us during your last stay. Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I always enjoy my stay. The staff is the best. Housekeeping never drops the ball and the resteraunt is very convenient. My room is always cozy. The bedding could make you sleep your entire stay away. I always stay here and will continue to do so . I come 4 times a year to visit my children while in college; I don't have alot of time to waste staying in an uncomfortable, unprofessional hotel. Hilton Garden Inn, is the only way to go. Thank you once again for making our stay Great. See you in 3 months. :)

Room Tip: Top floor with a view of the Ray Charles Plaza. It's gorgeous day or night.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi Dorian! Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's always a delight to hear that loyal, valuable guests like you continue to enjoy the services of Hilton Garden Inn Albany. We love having you at our property, and we hope to continue showing you the services that you expect from our staff. Thank you for trusting us with your overnight accommodations, and we hope to see you again soon!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
7.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
8.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
9.1 km away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Address: 101 S Front St, Albany, GA 31701-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: ₹ 7,493 - ₹ 13,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing