We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great customer service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Probably the best hotel in Albany. Staff was amazing. I had some "neighbors" who were being extremely loud (if you know what I mean) for a long time. They gladly moved me so I could sleep. The rooms were nice and cozy. Very accommodating place. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We appreciate your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany! Our staff always aims to go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of our guests while you are away from home, and hearing that our staff was able to accommodate you in the situation to described is just what we aim for! We look forward to having you back at our property next time you are in the area, and we hope to continue building on the level of service you experienced during your last stay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    108
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
110
58
24
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My mother and I spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were very impressed with the friendly service provided by all of the staff. The check-in was swift and hospitable. The room was clean and updated. The lobby and dining area were pretty and fresh. The highlight of our stay was the delicious breakfast of a made-to-order omelette, biscuit, grits and fresh fruit. There were many fresh breakfast choices, and the dining staff were all so friendly!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hilton Garden Inn Albany prides itself in our on-site restaurant, The Great American Grill. Hearing that you had a nice experience with our staff and enjoyed our food delights us, and we hope that you will choose us again next time you are in the area. Thank you again!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Hilton - Albany backs up their claim of great customer service in a grand way. I left behind a personal item (electric shaver) in my hotel room. I called the hotel and spoke to the Housekeeping Supervisor. She was totally professional and accommodating. She then arranged to have that item shipped to my home, receiving it 2 days later. I couldn't ask for better or faster service. Hilton-Albany is a Great Hotel with Fantastic Customer Service. !!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARDEAUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
It is great to hear that our staff was quick and accommodating in serving your needs--just what Hilton Garden Inn Albany aims for! Please stay with us again, and continue to give us your valued feedback, so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This Hilton property is a much better place than the Hampton in town. Parking is a little strange, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to have you stay at Hilton Garden Inn Albany next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Overall Impression: This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Albany. Convenient location to most places you need to go in Albany, Ga. A great hotel to stay in for a business trip or conference in the local area.

With my Hilton Honors Diamond status, I received HH points and bottled water. I also received a free full breakfast in the hotel restaurant.


PROs:
- Great downtown location
-Breakfast and Lunch are great.
-Rooms are very clean
-Refrigerator/microwave in the room
-Customer service

CONs:
-None

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank USMC_Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
As a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, we know you are an expert in the services of a Hilton property, so the great review you gave Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA means a lot to our staff. We hope to continue showing you how valuable your business is to us, and we hope to have you back at our property again soon.
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
7.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Courtyard Albany
Courtyard Albany
#7 of 24 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
9.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Address: 101 S Front St, Albany, GA 31701-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,901 - ₹ 12,737
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing