We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Nearby Hotels
US$ 198
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 312
US$ 281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura(Hallandale Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Hallandale(Hallandale Beach)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
248
242
82
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
242
82
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort lauderdalestarbucks coffeeparking feethe hotel is cleanfree wifiwalking distancerental carshort driveconvenient locationup to dateeasy accessfront desk clerkthe entire staffbusiness triplobbymiamipublix
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are really nice. Had a Jacuzzi near my bed. So was watching tv from my Jacuzzi :-) Pool is really nice. You can do your own laundry. Breakfast options could be better as there is only Starbucks options. Walking distance to the avventura mall.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteffiCam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be inviting and provided all the amenities that you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Naisha Becerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Courtyards are pretty typical but this one is nicer then most. The common areas were very well appointed and the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Aventura near the mall. I was promptly greeted at Check In and upgraded to a suite. I would be remiss if I didn’t give a shout out to Ivonne (Viva Colombia) and Kimberly in the Bistro. You made a “Road Warrior” feel at home! The prices for this Courtyard are very reasonable and it makes a great choice for staying in Aventura.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review for Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be so warm, making you feel at home and our location so convenient. We are glad you enjoyed our recent hotel upgrade as well.. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Tiki working on the Starbucks was amazing!

Bubbly and vibrant making guest laugh. She was quick and efficient with her job whilst informing me with what's included in breakfast, whilst having good product and menu knowledge.

Tiki was able to give me recommendations and assure me that if there was an item in the meal I didn't like it could be altered to my taste.

Very pleased with her service and welcoming attitude.

From one very happy and feeling valued customer :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank georgiamwilson94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

this property is ok - prior to a cruise - front desk personnel is clueless - i asked about shuttle to restaurants and it stops at 5 PM - ok its a third party service - rooms ok - beds OLD - no amenities - but its ok - i would not recommend staying here other than a connection - front desk speaks very little english

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank applehazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you last stay with us was just ok. We strive to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. We truly apologize that the front desk agent on duty didn't give you any other options for transportation to local restaurants. We will be retraining them in alternatives based on your feedback. I hope we have another opportunity to earn your business back.

Naisha Becerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night last month when we were arriving late into the Fort Lauderdale airport before heading to the Keys to the next day.

It was only 20 min from our rental car pick up but put us in the direction we needed to be heading.

The front desk clerk was very friendly, waiving the parking fee since we arrived after midnight and we’re leaving by 10 am. We also got to pick two items from their marketplace as gold elite rewards members, which was a nice treat.

The room was clean and comfortable, exactly what I’ve come to expect from Courtyard Marriott locations.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank StacyInDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott and all of our Courtyard locations. We welcome your great comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, friendly staff, as well as our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Naisha Becerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews