We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
69
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian roomantique shopsthe ownerfresh fruitbreakfast barbed and breakfastdifferent themechris brownwonderful placehidden gemlooking forward to our next visitfantastic experiencedumb waiterkitchen pantrypastrybeautiful propertyan open kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was a real gem found in Arcadia, Florida. An assuming downtown building holds a wonderful restful spot. The lobby in the corner building is nicely appointed. Upstairs are about a dozen rooms, all decorated to a different theme! In the middle is a wonderful sun-filled atrium. We stayed in the Victorian room. Chris Brown was a most accommodating host and gave us a tour of all the rooms. The place was quite and very clean. An open kitchen invited guests to help themselves to sweet drinks and beverages at any time they want - a wonderful touch!
A great place to explore Arcadia's many antique stores from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Love this place u can choose from different rooms like the Victorian ,The 70s ,Jungle, country etc this place is done right the owner loves what he does. The Grand Paino in the Lobby he will play and does it well. Great place for a romantic getaway . A trip with the girls or just for a change.

Room Tip: victorian room has a jacuzzi tub how relaxing.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Last night my friend and I stayed in the elegantly appointed Victorian Room at the Oak Park Inn. This Bed & Breakfast style hotel in downtown historic Arcadia was exceptionally clean, comfortable and charming. We have stayed at dozens of Florida’s historic hotel and homes over the last five years and rate this facility very high. From its corner location overlooking a park, within sight of the the historic train depot, one feels transported back in time, but with the modern day luxuries.

Our host, Christopher, went out of his way to ensure we had everything we might need during our stay and gave us suggestions and overviews of eateries within walking distance. The well-stocked 24-breakfast bar was a nice touch and the bed provided a restful slumber. Chris obliged our request for tour of his Inn, and we already have at least two rooms we hope to book for future history jaunts. The working dumb-waiter for lifting luggage to the second floor was a welcome novelty.

Arcadia in the summer-time is a quiet oasis, with just enough shops, stores, restaurants and tearooms open for visitors, but no waiting in line or being bumped into like in some busier enclaves. Thank you for more “pleasant memories.”

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The Oak Park Inn is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are clean. This inn offers a wide variety of rooms decorated to suit your taste, We stayed in the Bunkhouse (cowboy décor). Lovely décor, clean, and quiet.

The innkeeper/owner, Christopher Brown was welcoming, helpful, and delightful.

The continental breakfast included a wide variety of pastries, cereals, fruit, juice, and other beverages.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelapainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Oak Park Inn. The Victorian room was cheerful with the yellow and blue décor. The bathroom had double pedestal style sinks. The free standing claw footed bathtub however was difficult to maneuver in and out off. But very lovely. Everything was VERY clean. Many pastry, fruit, beverage, etc choices put and accessible day and night. The owner Chris Brown was happy to purchase anything you requested daily. We will go back!

Room Tip: Check out their website and choose whichever you want. They are all on the 2nd floor. There is a dumb waiter but no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry33615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews