We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here on April 12. We were traveling this route home and thought it was very scenic. I called ahead for a reservation, and the person was extremely friendly on the phone, and got me set with a room. After we arrived I thought the exterior was very clean. Check in was easy and again the desk staff was great and I even got a little history of the area.We got a room on the 1st floor and liked being able to back right up to our room. The interior of the room was nice and clean. Internet was fine. Beds were fine. My only concern was that I was in a non-smoking room and could detect a very minor odor of stale smoke smell. I could not tell if someone before me smoked in the room or if it came from somewhere else. I did mention this to the staff in the morning. The pool area looked nice, we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was great. I really liked this area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Wispr,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Dee Allison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    218
    76
    9
    13
See reviews for
172
248
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ms Gulfcoast
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was on the fence about staying here because of negative reviews but Apalachicola really doesn't have a lot to offer in the way of reasonably priced lodging. However we stayed here for $89 and found it very comfortable, quiet and just a mile from town. The room was large with a nice bath, comfortable bed, and had a microwave and refrigerator, The pool was clean and looked inviting. Breakfast was good. We will stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mississippigal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Amantha Raye,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Dee Allison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here with my parents and my daughter for a quick trip to Apalachicola. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable and you are less than 5 minutes from downtown. It seemed much more peaceful than the inns along the river. Although the hotel apparently was full, we did not hear anyone coming or going. The pool looked clean and inviting but we were just too busy to take advantage of it. Our breakfast of eggs, sausage and waffles was hot and tasty. We plan to stay here again when we come back for one of Apalachicola's many fairs or festivals.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanthaRaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Dee Allison
General Manager
Best Western Apalach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My husband and I were in the area for a trip for our anniversary in March and I had booked this hotel months earlier. Reading more recent reviews, I nearly canceled and went with the River Inn instead. The only things that stopped me were price and one new review that was positive. Price wise, I got a rate of $85 for the night. The Apalachicola River Inn's website listed the price as $129 for a lower room, $149 for upper, but had a coupon through Trip Advisor. However, when I called, I was told that the price went up March 1st and would be $20 more, plus there was no longer a coupon. So we stuck with the Best Western. We were very happy we did. The room was clean and neat, the front desk staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast very nice. At breakfast, they had a very nice variety, plus, upon request, they happily brought out hot sauce for my husband to go with the egg and sausage sandwich he'd made. The only negative was that the pool did need to be cleaned. It was not warm enough to temp me, but had the temperature been warm enough, I would not have gotten in with all the debris. To be fair, it could be they were not using it for "season' yet.
Given the price difference and the fact that we had a nice room with refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer vs. the River Inn with a walk up with the draw being the view, I was thrilled with our room. We saved enough to splurge at Boss Oysters.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Sir & Ma'am

Thank You, so much for the awesome comments that you made on "Trip Advisor", we greatly appreciate it!! If there is anything that we can do better, I would love to hear your feed back.

As the "new" General Manager of the Best Western Apalach Inn, my staff and I want to personally say; we would love to see you back soon (and hopefully; the "pool" will be warm enough for you to swim in!!)

Thanks Again

Dee Allison
General Manager
Best Western Apalach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As expected. I was given a room with a whirlpool bath. I believe it was one of the only rooms left. Never used it. Rooms are large with desk and additional table, frig, and microwave.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMLinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.8 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
369 reviews
28.5 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
266 reviews
14.3 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
381 reviews
31.3 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Property: Best Western Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,175 - ₹ 10,235
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing