We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rancho Inn Rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rancho Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rancho Inn Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family and I visit St. George Island and Apalachicola quite regularly. We have stayed in several different places on the island and this past weekend we stayed at the Rancho Inn. The process of checking in took all of about 5 minutes. The lady at the desk was very nice! She saw that we had children with us so when she asked smoking or non she said you don't want a smoking room with children do you? Nope. She was so right! The pool was refreshing and the children enjoyed themselves. The room was clean and very nice compared to the Inn on the island. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom was clean. We have NO complaints. I would like to make a suggestion to the person that didn't get any sleep. If you knew the people were under age drinking you should have called the police.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    53
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
25
55
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed two nights, the first was fine. The second terrible, the guests next room had a party that was way out of control...very loud, and too many people. When we called the front desk no answer (I guess someone was sleeping). We were left to deal with problem on our own which went on all night. When I told the front desk the next morning all I got were excuses that the owners were out of town and that the owners mother was in charge and that when they have no vacancies they turn the answering machines down, which is why they didn't hear my calls for help. If you want sleep you may want a place with security!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kddees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bay, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Enough said... If you want to sleep in your room tonight keep shopping! This "Inn" will NOT investigate signs of mischief. All our calls were ignored when we needed help with the situation.Our neighbors decided to throw a weekend party with lots of under aged drinking. Just not what we signed up for. BEWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort walton beach, fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nothing fancy, but at $85 a night it was fine for us. Room was clean, bed was good, and we enjoyed the pool also. Only a 2 or 3 minute drive to all of the great restaurants in the area. I will stay there again next time I'm Apalachicola. ***And, as always in NW Florida, everyone was very nice and friendly.***

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budthrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My friend and I stayed this past weekend. When we walked in the room it had a bad smell. By luck I had some air freshner with me. The bed covering is old and smells bad. The mattresses are like sleeping on a banana. You sink down the middle. There were 4 " cockroaches in the bathroom. Stained carpet. Went down the road to Best Western Hotel an made reserverations for the next night. When checking out we told the clerk in the front office about the cockroaches. She told us that they did not have cockroaches in their hotel that we brought them in with us. She was very unfriendly. And NO we did not bring in cockroaches!!!!! HOW STUPID!!! So if you want to stay in a nice hotel go the the Best Western across the street. Very Clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoMary, Owner at Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Calling the desk clerk "stupid" is uncalled for. Though finding any kind of bug in a motel room is never pleasant, it can happen in the best of properties. What was said is " I assure you we do not keep live bugs here". Also, the comment was NOT that you brought them with you. But, that bugs can enter upon doors being left open. I am sorry if you were offended by the clerk's response. I take feedback from our customers serious, and will use your complaint to institute necessary improvements. I'm sorry your stay was not satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.9 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
14.1 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
31.5 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Inn

Property: Rancho Inn
Address: 240 US Highway 98, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 7,240
Hotel Class:2 star — Rancho Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management! Hotel under remodeling. Rancho Inn is a recently-renovated hotel located in the historical coastal town of Apalachicola Joe on Florida's forgotten Gulf Coast, less than 30 minutes from Port St. Joe and, Mexico Beach and 20 minutes form St. George Island. The Rancho Inn sits just 2 miles form Apalachicola downtown with public boat launching facilities, and close to marinas offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and good old fashioned friendliness. You will enjoy the home like feel we try to impart to all our guests. We try to make you feel like you are truly guests in our home. We the owners do live here on the premises. When you are talking to us on the phone, in the office or on the property you have a 99% chance that you are speaking to an owner. We care what you think of us and our establishment and want you to enjoy the time you spend in our city. If there is anything we can do to make your trip and your stay more pleasurable, Please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing