We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We read the reviews and decided to make up our own minds”
Review of Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rancho Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Northampton UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We read the reviews and decided to make up our own minds”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

glad that we did, arrived early eve after a long drive. The owner checked us in after insisting we looked at the room, which was huge, king size bed and very clean. We ate a reasonably priced meal at the Red Roof cafe next door and got our supplies from the petrol station opposite. Then spent an enjoyable evening at the pool with some of the friendly locals. The pool is small but very clean and lovely and warm for this cold English lady! We had a good nights sleep even though the motel is on the main road, traffic was very light. Thanks to owner for making us welcome and we will be back if we are that area again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelnut01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    59
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
30
60
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We didn't get in until after midnight and they got us checked in fast, it was wonderful. They were the best priced hotel in the area and it was an amazing stay. The pool was clean and they even had pool toys which made our kids time spent a ton of fun. The rooms were clean and the people were so friendly and personable. If you have to stay in this charming little town, I highly recommend the Rancho who wants true hospitality. May God Bless these people

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsheal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Unfortunately we only ended up here on the last night of our vacation because someone told us NOT to stay here. It reminded me of small town motels from past. It looked a lot better on inside so don't judge from outside. It was clean & quiet. I stayed here with 3 dogs & 2 kids & got up at 4:00 to walk dogs. Beautiful area with nice spots to walk & a gas station/convenience store right across the street. Just wished I would not have listened to the lady that told me not to stay there. We will definitely be back. It was so peaceful. They must not allow trashy people there because we stayed other cheaper motels in Panama city & there were drunks, & other losers. Enjoy the beach!!!!!! I'm back in Kansas City wishing I was there at The Rancho!!!!!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank oldwoman741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

we enjoyed our stay; had a nice room: king bed, jacuzzi tub. All clean, all tidy (and I am a housekeeper and checked corners). Nice pool. Much better inside than the outside led us to believe!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriegal0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at The Rancho Inn for 2 months. The rooms were cleaned daily and the owner and employees were very friendly. Hope to go visit the friends we made.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaumont_TexasDoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.3 km away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
587 reviews
1.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
377 reviews
28.7 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
1.8 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
31.5 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Inn

Property: Rancho Inn
Address: 240 US Highway 98, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 8,676
Hotel Class:2 star — Rancho Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management! Hotel under remodeling. Rancho Inn is a recently-renovated hotel located in the historical coastal town of Apalachicola Joe on Florida's forgotten Gulf Coast, less than 30 minutes from Port St. Joe and, Mexico Beach and 20 minutes form St. George Island. The Rancho Inn sits just 2 miles form Apalachicola downtown with public boat launching facilities, and close to marinas offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and good old fashioned friendliness. You will enjoy the home like feel we try to impart to all our guests. We try to make you feel like you are truly guests in our home. We the owners do live here on the premises. When you are talking to us on the phone, in the office or on the property you have a 99% chance that you are speaking to an owner. We care what you think of us and our establishment and want you to enjoy the time you spend in our city. If there is anything we can do to make your trip and your stay more pleasurable, Please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing