We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
398
116
42
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
116
42
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool house fire pit old florida get away dirty towels private pool covered porch romantic getaway back porch few steps lounge chairs watch the sunset small kitchen ocean view the cottages gulf of mexico laid back
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Pineapple room next to the pool -- it was small but perfect for 2 people; very clean, cozy and fun. The vibe is old-time Florida with the feel of visiting someone's much-loved beach bungalow (as we have done at home) -- nothing fancy but super comfortable and relaxed. Loved being only a few steps from the beach and having the chairs with umbrellas available to watch the amazing sunset in the evenings. The staff was warm and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely return!
2 notes: No daily maid service; easy to replace towels, soap, kitchen items, etc. using daily drop-off request in a provided basket by your room door -- we enjoyed this but some people may need more services. The shower in our room was small. We are average-sized people but for someone large (weight or height) it might be uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Pineapple room is next to pool so you can hear the fountain-like filter early in the morning and evening. We enjoyed it but some would not.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Perfect little getaway in the south end of Anna Maria Island.
Very laid back atmosphere. Our room was clean and cozy (Room#110) and being just a few feet from the beach was so convenient.
We will hopefully return to AMI and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The larger bungalows right on the beach are great but for the difference in the nightly rate, the smaller rooms right by the pool are fine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beachlovers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We each brought our young granddaughter(s) for a 5-day visit. They loved the private pool! Beach is very close by. A little tight for 5 and only 1 bathroom, but it can work. Staff is friendly and helpful!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hermann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Beautiful decorated bungalows directly at the beach. Every bungalow is different. We enjoyed 2 great nights at a small bungalow located at the pool. Everything is clean and well thought through. Only minus is that the pool needs refurbishment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiar544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed here for two nights during a stay in Florida. The Beach resort has a great location, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the rooms clean and comfortable. Maybe on the small side but well equipped and really you are only there to sleep in, so who cares about the size. The pool was warm and the beach only yards away. Handy location for restaurants and shops etc.

Room Tip: Well we had a pool side room which is near the road, so traffic noise was quite loud but not intrusive.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews