We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at The Waterfront on our last night on the island. We were a party of eight and I made the reservations months in advance. The Waterfront is one of the few places that accepts dinner reservations. The Waterfront came highly recommended by every local I spoke to on the island and I was glad we made a reservation b/c on a Saturday night...it was jumping. Food was good and we would return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank msmiami17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 2,525 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hadn’t been here for many years, but on our most recent visit to AMI we loved our dinner so much that we had to go back again for lunch! The warm salad with figs was delicious, as was the fried green tomatoes; the fish tacos were the best my husband had ever had and the gulf shrimp were amazing. On both visits the wait staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend dining here on your visit to AMI.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walkonthebeach5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Deliciously fresh salads especially the kale and grated Brussel sprout, grouper and grouper cake sandwiches, the flavorful risotto for veggie lovers were all well prepared, presented artfully and delicious. The key lime pie and espresso made a great finish to a delightful meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Waterfront is our #1 go- to restaurant in the Longboat Key/Anna Maria area.
Fantastic food and service. We have been going here for years.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jackmI9573NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Recently enjoyed a good meal at this restaurant. Staff were pleasant and service was excellent. Highly recommend. I will enjoy returning to this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psychdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing