We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Maria Beach Cottages(Anna Maria)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas(Holmes Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 735
US$ 682
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
84
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod and reel pierold floridawasher and dryeracross the streetpool and hot tubthe north endlove this placemulletother guestsgroupershort walktile floorsfull kitchenrooms are cleanliving roomcity pierbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This is a very old and historical motel! It has been in this location for 70 years!! Don’t let that for distracting you from staying here. My wife, myself and Daughter and grandson stayed her in the only two bedroom apartments they have. They have 8 other units for one bedroom stays. This is one of the few locations that will let you stay on a daily bases on the Island!! The folks that managed the motel are so nice and helpful and they are there during the day if you need anything. You will be close to the beach at the north part of the Island and I must say very quiet and restful. Nice pool and spa area. Washer and dryer are on the location. We loved our stay there!!

Room Tip: Call and talk directly to the motel!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank chiefpeoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

This is an old 60’s style motel / apartments. Rooms are clean and painted, with nice beach decorations. There are several different kinds of apartments, two room, or three room. Every apartment has a fully stocked kitchen with stove, microwave, sink, and full size frig. Smaller apartments have small kitchens, larger ones have larger kitchens. All apartments have a living room with cable TV. My apartment had newer tile floors throughout. Bathroom was small but clean and nice.
This is on the north end of Anna Maria Island, where few people know about the beautiful beach, that is in short walking distance away.
There was a pool and hot tub, but neither was well cared for while I was there. There were palm prongs in the pool.
All in all, it was a decent place to stay and relax, and go to the beach.
Prices vary depending on month, and length of stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Really love this "Old Florida" style motel! We reserved 3 rooms for a family getaway and had a great time. The rooms are clean and everything works well! Lori and staff are very accommodating and friendly! It is a short walk over a boardwalk to North Beach and one and a half blocks to Rod and Reel Pier. We took the Monkey Bus at night to travel to the Ugly Grouper and historic Bridge Street for evening entertainment!!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 through 8 are pool side. Room 9 is by the office with 2 bedrooms and larger living space but a really small bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in The Mullet and really enjoyed ourselves! Loved having the little kitchen/suite area. The place was clean and they had beach towels and chairs for us. Best spot on the island. Bean Point is paradise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We LOVE this motel! Only 9 rooms yet boasts the 2nd largest pool on the island we were told. Great pool and hot tub. A VERY short walk across the street to the beach at the tip of Bean Point. A very quiet and secluded section of beach. While we were there manatees actually swam right up to us! Also dolphins! Short walk to Rod and Reel pier and the best place to eat on the island! Rooms are dated but very comfortable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the bunch!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews