We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Egmont Key trip

Egmont Key was a really cool experience. Our group loved exploring the island, finding shells and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jjglover01
,
East Lyme, Connecticut
Take this tour at the beginning of your visit!

Do this at the beginning of your trip! We did it at the end and learned so much that we wished we... read more

Reviewed yesterday
mariahA2129XH
via mobile
Read all 486 reviews
  
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
469
8
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
469
8
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ben egmont key private tour saw dolphins great tour hour tour boat ride excellent trip coast guard private hour highly recommend this tour dolphin cruise his knowledge answered all of our questions perfect afternoon sea life great host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Captain Joey was our tour guide. He was excellent! I thought this tour was JUST going to be about dolphins. We learned about dolphins AND a ton of other things around the island including animals you find in certain areas, birds, and famous people living in houses nearby. It was well worth an hour and a half of our time. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Tiggerstripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyDolphinTours, Owner at Anna Maria Island Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that y'all had a good experience on the water with Captain Joey. We truly appreciate the time you took to leave us this kind review. We hope to see y'all again soon!

Captain Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

My family and I had Captain Ben take us on the water to explore AMI and see dolphins. It was the highlight of our trip! Captain Ben was so personable, friendly, and knowledgeable. Very good with our kids
Too. You won’t find better than Anna Maria Island Dolphin Tours! Best of the best!

Date of experience: April 2020
Thank kimtZ9812AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyDolphinTours, Owner at Anna Maria Island Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for this kind review. We are thrilled to hear that y'all had such a great time on the water with Captain Ben. We hope to have the opportunity to get y'all out on the water again!

Captain Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

What an ideal way to spend an afternoon with friends on a boat captained by Capt. Chris. Beautiful day, beautiful weather and a funny knowledgeable captain.

For my wife's birthday, the experience she wanted was to spend an afternoon on the water; look at beautiful Anna Maria Island and hopefully see some dolphins and birds. Mission accomplished. I/we couldn't recommend a company higher. From Melissa to Captain Chris, everyone was simply top notch.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank WmW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyDolphinTours, Owner at Anna Maria Island Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

We are so happy to ave been able to make her birthday special.Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear y'all had a great time on the water with Captain Chris. We hope to see y'all again next time.

Captain Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Captain Joey was awesome! He was very knowledgeable on the area. Our family really enjoyed and we would absolutely do it again!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank morganr2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyDolphinTours, Owner at Anna Maria Island Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are thrilled to hear that y'all had such a great time with Captain Joey and we hope to see y'all again!

Captian Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Capt. Joey, was awesome. His knowledge of the area is amazing. Not only does he share information on the dynasty dolphins and they’re behavior he know so much about the history of the area. He pointed the homes of some of the celebrities past and present and people who founded and still have a presence here. Great tour

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 56patk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltyDolphinTours, Owner at Anna Maria Island Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

We are so happy to hear that y'all had such a great experience on the water with Captain Joey. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We hope to see y'all again next time!

Captain Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews