We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MONEY STOLEN FROM PURSE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MONEY STOLEN FROM PURSE”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

BEWARE!! If you stay at this motel DO NOT LEAVE YOUR PURSE OR ANY VALUABLES in the room if you leave the room.
I stayed there March 8-11, 2012 and while I was in the lobby having coffee on March 9th, someone (housekeeping are the only ones with room key card) went into my room and removed $100 bill from my purse which was sitting on the desk in the room. I reported the missing money to the front desk and had them call the police so I could file a police report. I was very disappointed that the motel manager, Jay Patel, did not offer an apology or even speak to me about the incident during the rest of my stay. I guess this is how his workers supplement their pay for cleaning the rooms since they are paid so poorly per another guest. Big tip and the room was not all that clean either! I will NEVER stay at this motel again and I will WARN EVERYONE to not stay there either!

Room Tip: Protect your valuables!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindam252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    95
    116
    62
    78
See reviews for
152
94
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dscgb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The room was dirty. There was dirt along the base of the bed. When we lifted the mattress there were crumbs on the box springs. The nightstand had holes in the top. The carpet had stains on it in several places. The soap holder in the shower had dirt and residue in it. We didn't see any bugs and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Bugs in the room, notified front desk nothing was done about it. The room itself smelled horrible I wanted a refund but they refused to give me one or even grant me a stay in a better hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JettyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Looking to save money, this is the place to stay for 2 or 3 nights. Rooms are clean and continental breakfast is ok. Ask for a third floor room as the first floor is at street level plus the carts from the housekeeping people will wake you up. We had to ask to be changed upstairs... Looking for luxury this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamosvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed at this Ramada twice for business and it works for "road warrior" reps. It has ample parking, no noise from I-4, customer service has always been good. I always request an inside room facing pool. Close enough to a variety of restaurants that you don't have to drive for dinner. Overall experience positive. The only annoying item; the bathroom exhaust fan was extremely noisy. Too the point that you don't leave the bathroom light on, saves electricity :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
862 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
275 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
638 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
231 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Altamonte Springs

Property: Ramada Altamonte Springs
Address: 150 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 7,111
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Best Western Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing