We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 860 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 February 2018

BJ's is a great restaurant with good quality food and a great staff of people. I have never had a bad meal, nor have I ever had bad service at this restaurant. The prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

The place is large and seems very popular but that didn't take away from the service. Our server was Brittney and she was very sweet, attentive & knowledgeable. I had the parmesan crusted chicken which was very good and a LOT of food. Hubby had the ribs which were good but needed more sauce. The white cheddar mashed potatoes are delicious! I had a salad which was good and he had the chowder which was tasty but came out room temp. The servings were quite big.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJ-Trinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had a couple of drinks and the extreme pepperoni flatbread appetizer, flatbread was tasty! Service was good, attentive but sometimes our server was talking really loudly at the tables near us which was distracting. We don't need to hear about what they are ordering or what problems she's having with her machine. Inside voices please! Two beers, one glass of wine and flatbread ran us $30 plus tip.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJMueller723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I really like to go here for lunch and dinner. The salads and entrees are so yummy and the portions are good sized, but not too big. They have a wonderful selection of their own beers and other micro brews as well. I didn't rate this a 5 because sometimes the service is a bit lacking, but most of the time it's great.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kenkowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I stopped in on a recent weekday evening and sat at a hightop in the bar area. I was greeted promptly. The menu has a wide variety, from snacks to salads, sandwiches, burgers, pizza and full entrees. I had the wings, which were well prepared, with just the right amount of sauce. The server checked back frequently once the food arrived. Overall a good meal with very attentive service.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoxieGal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing