We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs Bugs and some more Bugs!”
Review of Wolf's Motor Inn

Wolf's Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wolf's Motor Inn
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bugs Bugs and some more Bugs!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I checked in to this motel on May 30th 2012, my son had an appt at childrens Hospital it was down the street and easy for my to find so I decided to stay there the room was $60 and very under kept was very old. the lamps had no knobs to turn the lights on, the cord to the microwave was exsposed and poorly taped together complete fire hazard,there was a strong mold like smell in the room. It was late so my Husband and I decides to turn in foe the night, an hour later my husband was scratcing his self violently every where, when he couldnt take take it any more he got up went to the bathroom and his body was covered in huge bumps all over his back,neck,legs stomach and arms. I was fine at this point, he took and shower and went back to bed the problem did not end. we checked oiut early the next morning went to our appt. and headed back home to Casper wy. Now it was was my turn all of the sudden my shoulder,neck,back and arms started burning and itching like you wouldn't believe, we get home I pull my shirt off and I am covered in bed bug bites. This is the second day sicne this happened and the systoms have not let up. My husband and I have red huge swollen bumps all over our bodies, we cant sleep and the itching leaves me completely speechless. God must have been with my babies because they dont have a bite anywhere that weve seen. This hotel makes the Norman Bates Motel sound like a freakin Marriott! This place needs to be closed down. 2 thumbs down to you people running this place, Health department, why yes I think I might give them a call! I have some photos they might love to see!

Room Tip: Dont go here!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Shenice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Two days ago me and my family checked into this motel to be close to the Children's Hospital. Me and my wife were literally eaten alive by bedbugs. This is the worst pain and discomfort that I have ever had. We didn't expect a five star room, but paying over $50 we were not expecting to be sleeping a midst a bedbug infestation. I thank GOD my two toddlers are OK at this time.

Room Tip: Google Hotel prior to checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I slept here for two night and found that there are much bugbites in my arm, back, bum, shoulder and legs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YANGYANG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

I knew this was not a fancy place when I checked in, but for $56 I expected a clean room. The next day I found red bugbites all over my ankles, legs, and lower back. First time I've ever been attacked by bed bugs in an American motel!

Beware of this place!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank Orisonnow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
3.7 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
3.4 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf's Motor Inn

Property: Wolf's Motor Inn
Address: 15691 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-5950
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing