We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hotel with Excellent Customer Service”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Charming Hotel with Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We took a romantic pre-Valentine's day weekend in Aspen and loved everything about our stay at the Annabelle Inn. At check-in there were warm cookies - fresh out of the oven- at the front desk. Billy, who checked us in, was very helpful and offered to upgrade us to a better room for a small fee that we definitely thought was worth it. The room we were upgraded to had a great view of the mountains, plenty of space, a deck and nice furnishings. The only downside was the noise from the street which I don't think can be avoided if you stay at a hotel on Main Street in Aspen. It's just a busy thoroughfare - not the hotel's fault. Unlike some other reviews, we were happy with the view of mountains rather than a view of the courtyard. We loved the hot tub on the upper deck - gorgeous views of the stars & mountains and not crowded because there are two hot tubs on site. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with plenty of options. Billy came to talk to us every morning at breakfast to ask how our stay in Aspen was going. He remembered little details about us so we didn't just feel like another nameless guest. We were just about 5 blocks walking distance from town. We parked our car when we arrived and walked everywhere all weekend - such a nice change of pace. We really don't have any complaints. Overall just a charming, lovely hotel - we will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherml_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had a great stay at the Annabelle in August of 2010. We checked in and were supposed to stay for one night but loved the hotel so much we changed the reservation and stayed for two night. The room was gorgeous. The innkeeper Charlie was so helpful and cool. The view was gorgeous. We had no problem walking into town for dinner. It is a couple blocks but a beautiful couple of blocks and enjoyed the walk in the mountain air. We hope to make it back again soon. Would recommend the Annabelle to anyone without hesitation. We were able to enjoy the hot tub also, a nice plus!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SEndress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVERLAND PARK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Annabelle Inn. The room was charming, although small, with a queen sleigh bed and beautifully decorated bathroom. Covered parking was very close and access to the room was from the courtyard area. Breakfast was good and the innkeeper was very accommodating and friendly. Location was great and within walking distance to restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msq007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Only got to stay one night - wonderful stay - Charlie the Innkeeper was very nice and knowledgeable about the town and area. Our room was cozy and attractive - the quilts on the bed where a nice touch, upscale bathroom. Beautiful courtyard, and nice breakfast - the only downside is I couldn't leave the window open at night - my room faced the street and it gets loud (once the window is closed, you can't hear anything. Great place to stay while in Aspen.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovevermilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The Annabelle was the perfect place for us to stay in Aspen. The rooms are great, close walk to downtown, very friendly and very helpful staff, great views - it really was terrific. We had originally planned to spend only one night, but liked it so much, we decided to stay for two. Thanks Annabelle Inn! See you guy soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jape214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.6 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,396 - ₹ 20,280
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing