We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience at the Annabelle Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Experience at the Annabelle Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I just returned from another great stay at the Annabelle Inn. As usual, the staff was fantastic and the Inn a perfect place to stay during our annual ski weekend with friends. Our group found our rooms clean, nicely decorated with attentive service. The complimentary apres ski wine, beer and appetizers is always appreciated after a long day of skiing. It's a friendly atmosphere where guests mingle with one another and staff while enjoying the cozy fire and glass of wine. We enjoyed both hot tubs and grateful for the easy ski storage. Looking forward to our next trip back to the Annabelle Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bono12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Annabelle Inn. Charming common areas, unique room decor and helpful staff all contributed to a great experience. Our kids, ages 11 and 16, and their friends enjoyed the hot tub and the daily breakfast. We loved the fabulous views and convenient location. The staff went out of their way to recommend restaurants, provide directions and information about local events, etc. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diva4Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

After staying at a routine motel, for our second stay in the trip, i was excited to get to this hotel. I learned at this place that there is a difference in the experience between BnB and Inn.

A BnB will give you a more personal experience, cozy, like staying in a family home.
An Inn, while more lovely and unique than staying in a hotel, doesn't have the charm of BnB.
This place is an Inn.

The main advantage of this place is that its on the Main St, very close to everything. The rooms were small, but then again this was season and we could get only the standard rooms, which are right on the street. They have bigger and better rooms called deluxe and premium.
Another problem with standard rooms was that being on the street, there is an amount of noise.The beds and decor were cozy and beautiful. The bath was as big as the room, with gorgeous fittings and nice amenities.

The breakfast left me wanting for more. It was a little too light & healthy!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manumaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Great place, cozy, gas fire places, rooms were very unique not run of the mill.
Great location on Main Streeet - we walked everywhere, free parking (never even moved the car the whole time there)
Frienndly staff with good recommendations, They stored our skis, helped out in every way.
Two large hot tubs made the after skiing experience great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Cute little hotel on the Main street in Aspen. Great breakfast! Rates are reasonable during the off season...

Room Tip: Request a room towards the back of the property as the rooms right on the Main street are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,344 - ₹ 24,511
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing