We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Aspen Mountain Lodge and found it ideal for our purposes. It was within a few minutes' walking distance from the centre and was welcoming and comfortable. Staff were helpful, the room was spacious and clean and the included breakfast was one of the best we have found in this kind of accommodation. Only one very minor point. Our room was at the front of the building and we had some traffic noise - but it didn't spoil our very happy experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the "-01" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    51
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
47
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel is not right next to the gondola, however it is right on the bus line which will drop you off in front of the gondola.
It's where I put my parents when they came to town, as I live in Aspen. It has great beds, all white linens, a wonderful breakfast, really nice rooms, not huge, but a decent size.
The rooms with a balcony face east over the parking lot, so you get morning sun. The other rooms face west, but no sun as there's a building blocking the sun. There's a wonderful community space downstairs but very open and airy.
It's walking distance to everything in town and on the bus line, Main Street is out front but you don't hear the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinggirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, MO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were looking for a reasonable priced place to stay in Aspen during the off-season. We had not yet made a reservation, but spoke to someone by phone who quoted a rate of $139/night.

When we arrived in Aspen, we were pleased with the hotel's location. We inquired about the rate we were quoted and mentioned that we were considering another location because we found a rate of $129/night (AAA discount). The manager at the front desk said that he would honor the rate of $129/night. The front desk staff was incredibly courteous and polite.

We stayed on the fourth floor (caution: no elevators) in a king room. Our room was clean and very spacious with a comfortable bed. Great location, walking distance to most shops & restaurants. The continental breakfast was more comprehensive than others, including waffles and a variety of other morning staples. I would recommend this hotel to others in the area, looking for a solid, clean, moderately priced stay.

Room Tip: Keep in mind this hotel does not have an elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkmonnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

They do a good job trying to make an aging hotel acceptable. And for Aspen the $200 price tag can seem reasonable... But unless you have no choice, skip it. And if you do stay and have more than 2 people in the room beware of the $20 pp addition for a very basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha41490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were a bit concerned with noise since the hotels sits right on busy Main St., but we got an upper floor room at the back which mitigated the problem somewhat. We got a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal just before Labor Day that also helped. Pros: desk staff very helpful, towels were great, breakfast was included as was parking, room was clean, very close to downtown Aspen, bus stop directly across the street. Cons: can be noisy, A/C was noisy, somewhat dated. All-in-all, we would stay here again for the convenience with noise being the only real problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.7 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
0.2 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
524 reviews
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#10 of 34 in Aspen
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Mountain Lodge

Property: Aspen Mountain Lodge
Address: 311 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1613
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,151 - ₹ 20,627
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Mountain Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing