We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with Limelight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressed with Limelight”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was our first trip to Aspen and we came at the end of ski season. It is a gamble when you book in nov for an apr trip. Aspen had just had a heat wave so there was hardly any snow left. This alone could have busted our trip but our stay at the limelight redeemed it. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was good. Hot tub was a nice relief after a day carving through ice on the mountain. Delicious pizza and beer. They have cars and shuttles that will drive you to and from snowmass and the airport. They even made a special trip after they dropped us at the airport to take our lift passes (RFI) back to the ski resort for us (thanks Max!). Great locale. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RC52800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    190
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
270
535
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The property is lovely -- clean, modern rooms; delicious complimentary breakfast; nice ambiance in the bar/lobby. (When was the last time you played Chinese checkers by a fireplace?) The location is great -- close to town and the lifts. The complimentary shuttle makes getting around a breeze. But what really put this property in a class by itself was management's response to a small misunderstanding about a room charge. The matter was handled professionally and courteously; I got the sense they really cared about our experience. We are looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: The third and fourth floor rooms on the town side have terrific views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JnTJnTJnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear JnTJnTJnT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent trip to Aspen and your stay with us. Playing games by the fireplace or outside on the patio off of the lobby can be a lot of fun and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed that! I am sorry that a billing error occurred on your folio, but from the sounds of it the error was quickly rectified. All of us here at the Limelight look forward to having you visit us again!

Regards,

Richard Stettner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed at the Limelight Lodge in March 2012 during peak ski season. Very new and modern hotel with very nice size rooms. The staff was really helpful and provided genuine, friendly service. Looking forward to going back again next ski season. Breakfast was included and the hot tubs are awesome after a long day of skiing. Fabulous location and ski concierge too!

Room Tip: Allows for up to four guests in a standard room with no extra charge. Rooms are large so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eg2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
eg2122,

I am glad that you were able to enjoy your ski vacation in Aspen while staying with us at the Limelight! Our staff does take a lot of pride in the service that we provide to our guests and creating those lasting memories! Out hot tubs do get a lot of use after a fun filled day out on the slopes! We all look forward to welcoming you back next year for what we hope will be another great vacation!

Regards,
Richard Stettner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Right in the heart of Aspen The Limelight hotel is fantastic hotel to stay in. The staff could not be more helpful and the rooms are spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable. I really cannot fault the place. Once you have stayed once you will return again and agian, I do !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_whitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed from 3/3 to 3/8, a family of 5. 2 adults and 3 kids. The room was spacious and had a fridge, microwave and dishes, silverware- great for leftovers! The hotel facilities were great. The lobby/ lounge and restaurant was always very active and an excellent place to meet friends especially during the Apres ski happy hour. We would regularly unwind in the hot tubs/pool area after a full day of skiing and get drinks from the bar. The included breakfast spread every morning was awesome.- we took full advantage of it! Other included services we took full advantage of were the on-location ski valet and the car service, which took us back and forth to the mountains each day and could be called anytime for a ride from anywhere. The location was excellent, easy walking distance to all the great shopping and restaurants in downtown Aspen. For all the hotel offered, I thought the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which was great for easy access to the lobby and pools, but make sure n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyowner1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.3 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#16 of 36 in Aspen
526 reviews
1.6 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 36 in Aspen
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,541 - ₹ 52,561
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing