We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating Staff and Comfortable Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Accommodating Staff and Comfortable Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Limelight Lodge. This was our first visit to Aspen. The staff were very friendly and always available. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no odor in the room or a heavy perfume smell to cover up odors. We stayed on the fourth floor in a standard king room. One of the best features is the parking garage under the lodge. There seems to be limited parking in Aspen and for a nominal fee you can use the lodge's garage. Another great feature is the dog park directly across the street from the lodge, Although I did not see any dogs in the lodge it is a pet friendly lodge. We hired a professional photographer to take family pictures (our son, daughter-in-law and grandsons also stayed here) in the Limelight lobby. There was a Christmas tree and beautiful fireplace as background. I would highly recommend staying at the lodge.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor in just a standard room and it was great. There are elevators that go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    182
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
256
516
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
289 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Limelight Lodge, though not "ski-in, ski-out" or directly at the base of the mountain, is extremely convenient to all that you need in Aspen. A few blocks walk takes to you to Four Mountain Sports where you can buy lift tickets and rent equipment (at a slight discount for staying at the lodge, but remember to ask for a voucher before you head out to Four Mountain). Then it's just a few steps from there to the Gondola. At night, a few blocks in the other direction takes you to a number of restaurants including Matsuhisa (famous, but we didn't really feel like sushi at a ski resort), the Hotel Jerome (where we had a nice Thanksgiving dinner), and Su Casa (decent and reasonably-priced Mexican food). Shops are also right nearby. And a shuttle takes you to Snowmass in about 30 minutes (make sure to let the front desk know in advance, though, because these can fill up).

The lodge itself is very pleasant. We didn't eat there, but the pizzas looked good and a complimentary continental breakfast is offered in the mornings. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hot tubs were great and as always, the perfect way to end the day. Two large tubs, plenty of room for everyone there. A larger heated pool was also open but I thought it was too cold to use. Comfortable room with a Keurig coffee maker and nice robes and toiletries. Not the best sound-proofing as we could hear people in the hallway sometimes. Pets allowed (several people had dogs there). The hotel will pick you up and drive you to the airport, which I though was a really nice touch. I don't know if it would be considered luxury. You would probably want to go to the Little Nell or St. Regis for that (though I'm sure prices would match - this is not an inexpensive town). However, it's very nice, cozy, and relaxed and I'd stay here again.

One note on Aspen Mountain - it's really tough! We are intermediate skiers and have been comfortable on blue runs in Vail and Breckenridge. Not here. There are no green runs on the mountain and the blue runs are definitely more challenging than those we've been on before. I would compare it maybe to Banff in difficulty. Snowmass was a little bit better, but still not easy. I understand that Buttermilk would be the best place for beginners/intermediates, but it wasn't open yet. If you're an expert, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We decided to stay here based on Sunset Magazine's recommendation for an inexpensive place to stay in a notoriously expensive town. It was off season so we paid about $150/night. Of course they never tell you about the parking beforehand. You can take your chances & find a place on the street or you can pay $15/night to park in the garage. We opted for the garage since we were only staying 2 nights & there was a chance of snow. It was also nice to leave the car there while we explored Aspen on foot, since everything is so close by. Last time we were in Aspen, we wound up with a $50 parking ticket for unknowingly illegally parking, so to us it was worth it for the peace of mind. The room was modern & clean with a large balcony. No refrigerator though, but it was cold enough to store our perishables out on the balcony & of course there is an ice bucket provided. The large bathroom was nice & clean. There was also a very large closet with a safe & bathrobes. I like the lobby with the big picture windows & fireplace. I also found the continental breakfast fresh & very tasty. We were on a long road trip, so the laundry mat was very convenient & clean. I think it was $1.00/per load, $2.00 for the dryer & $1.00 for detergent. We also enjoyed the lovely hot tub after a day of ice skating. As there are not that many inexpensive options in Aspen, I would say this is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bombshelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

In my previous review I criticised the internet because it was set to time out after 20 minutes on portable devices – an absolute pain for global travelers (not on local wireless carriers). From my last visit, I can report they have fixed that issue, so much so, my phone logged on – and stayed logged on – from the moment I arrived. Thanks LimeLight.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregga63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern River, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Lovely hotel , close to the slopes , food and drinking .Great sized room with gas log fire , big bath room . Nice little extras free transport , complementary continental breakfast , friendly staff and guest laundry - if like us great when you are near the end of a long holiday to get some washing done .Brilliant hotel - recommend highly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.8 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
865 reviews
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
480 reviews
0.3 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
1.6 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,217 - ₹ 40,687
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing