We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
716
227
52
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
227
52
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bauhaus style health club no air conditioning rooms are huge the roaring fork river fitness center hot tub beautiful property hiking trails shuttle service tennis courts free shuttle sitting area excellent stay close to town mountain view living room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Although the exterior of the buildings look just ok, the rooms have absolutely everything you would want. ( except for AC, although I am not sure if the summers get warm enough to need it.We were visiting in May and the room got slightly stuffy early afternoon.) We loved the kitchenette with the fridge, microwave and Kerrigan machine. The desk in the bedroom served as the perfect vanity to use for makeup, using the provided mirror. TV’s in both the bedroom and living areas were nice and the room darlkening shades with easy open and close windows a plus.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the shuttle drivers, taking us to town and airport.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne' H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Lynne’ H,
Thank you for choosing Aspen Meadows Resort for your Aspen Stay. Our goal is to make our guest as comfortable as possible by providing the comforts of home in a beautiful picturesque setting. The mini kitchenette consisting of a running sink, dishes, mini refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker is a comfort many guests enjoy.
You are correct, summer in Aspen is fairly mild. Most establishments do not have air conditioning but provide window treatments to shade and opening/closing windows.
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The campus was absolutely stunning, and the staff was so helpful. I had trouble connecting to and staying connected to the internet while there. I was surprised at that given the high quality of everything else. Be prepared to use your hotspot. The food is incredible, but know that nothing is included in the price of the room. Be prepared to pay in addition. Otherwise, the views were fabulous, the venue was perfect, and everyone was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njmorerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear njmorerod,
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, our locally sourced cuisine is definitely a local favorite. I apologize for the connectivity issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, the area was experiencing connectivity issues due to a city road construction project. The Wi-Fi is now stable and operating well. We hope you will come to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Resort in a campus-like setting of walking paths and modern buildings. Our room was set in a unit farthest from the reception and parking lot, on a second level, and with a balcony overlooking a beautiful meadow with the mountains beyond. We were thrilled and enjoyed the daily walks through the well maintained landscape (some may feel inconvenienced with an outside trek on an inclement day). Our "junior king" suite was spacious with a living area, pantry, large bathroom and a large bedroom - and full glass window/balcony from the living room and bedroom to the mountain. Our room was spotless, well maintained and furnished simply with modern pieces. The bed was comfortable. Assistance is provided to carry bags (by golf carts) to your room. A parking lot is hidden below the tennis courts. We could hear our neighbor's entry door slam (a closer adjustment and some silencers may help remedy that) and there was only minor inconvenience with ongoing construction. Neither of these issues detracted from the quality of our stay. We did not dine here. There is a room charge for resort amenities; and we used some, but not as much as we would have liked - because there is so much to do outside of the resort - we'll plan better next time. We thought the price of the room to be a reasonable value. We had a wonderful stay at Aspen Meadows.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Eric W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the natural setting that make our property so unique. Spring and summer in Aspen is really a time to behold, as there are so many activities to choose from and enjoy. It’s difficult to stay indoors. We’re glad you were our guest, and we hope you will be again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I was extremely familiar with Aspen Meadows before I ever stayed there. I loved it. Yes it's a wee bit outside town, yes the lobby is under construction and yes the parking is a not super convenient (but its free). For me it was easy to over-look all this because I got a great room at a reasonable rate and a great view of Aspen Mountain. The service was excellent too. And my dog and I loved the grounds and amenities including one of the greatest outdoor lap pools I've ever used. I loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DogDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear DogDoggie,
Thank you so much for staying with us! The Aspen Meadows is very pet friendly, and we are always happy when guest bring their four-legged friends for vacation. The 40 acres here are excellent for dog walking and light walks, if you’re not up for a hike. Pre /Postseason rates are usually the lowest of the year. Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Resort under construction and dinner room closed? Charge for resort fee only 20 bucks for little amenities. Parking is too far from rooms. No staff seem to be around to help. Check in was hard to find, Signs too small to see.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scovey417165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear scovey417165,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you missed the renovation notice on Booking.com when you booked your stay with us. Our Reception Center is currently undergoing a renovation that is scheduled to be complete by June 15, 2018. Room service is available for all 3 meals, and our complimentary town shuttle takes guests into the business core for dining and shopping.

Our nominal $20 per night resort fee includes: Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, 24hr Shuttle Service to and from downtown Aspen & Aspen Airport, Free Health Club usage (includes outdoor heated saline lap pool and hot tub, steam rooms), Free Snowshoe usage, Free Bicycle usage, 24hr Business Center, Free on-mountain overnight ski/snowboard storage and overnight intermountain transfers, and Bottled Water and Coffee that is replenished in our guest rooms daily.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had finding the Front Desk’s temporary location. Most guests choose to park in the parking garage, and use the courtesy phone to call the front desk for a bellhop and golf cart. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews