We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for four days over spring break for recreation and skiing. We loved the location of the hotel; close enough to walk to town, but with the feel of being away from it all. Lots of trails to walk in the summer. Loved the views of the mountains and runs. Very friendly staff. Regular shuttle to/from town if you didn't feel like walking or had things to carry. The food was great. We did not get a chance to use the fitness facilities, but had we stayed longer, we definitely would have used the gym, pool, and spa.

Room Tip: Choose a south facing room for views of Aspen Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksbrzoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 873 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed two nights as a little "get away" using the LivingSocial half-price coupon. We had stayed here about 15 years ago and remembered it as a wonderful experience, so when the coupon came up, we decided to go again. It was just as wonderful as we remembered. Our room was perfect. We felt it was one of the best rooms in the whole place because we were on the end with three window directions to enjoy the view (Arco 220). The room was clean and seemed to be newly refurbished; the bed was very comfortable. Because it was a suite, there were three sections - bedroom, kitchen/nook, and living room/office; roomy and airy in the "Modern" (Bauhaus) tradition, with windows in each section (great view of Ajax Mt).

Besides the setting, the "Modern" tradition is the main reason to stay here. Our lives and our house are very filled with activities and "stuff", and this hotel is the 180 in that it has clean lines, is uncluttered, and thereby very soothing as a recharging opportunity.

We felt the staff were very friendly, professional, and accommodating, from the bellman to the front desk staff. Their bus will take you into the center of the town or bring you home again with just a phone call and we did that one night for dinner.

We highly recommend staying at Aspen Meadows, if you are looking to recharge yourself. It is also a very nice one mile walk to the center of Aspen, through open space and the historic residential area.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have three different views. We were in Arco 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbsarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

spacious ,modern and clean mini suites. outstanding gym and outdoor hot tub. excellent main lodge with bar and restaurant. excellent food. fantastic staff. outstanding free transportation to downtown and airport makes being in the west end manageable while providing serenity and outstanding views of ajax and red mountain

Room Tip: upper rooms have balconies. look on there website for last minute bargain rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpe1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I love love love this hotel! The Ideeli deal for this hotel was the impetus for our last minute trip to Aspen. We got a half off deal for their Junior suite. Thanks to other reviewers on trip advisor, we asked for a 2nd floor corner suite as close to the pool as possible. To our great surprise at check in, they honored all our requests...which resulted in a free upgrade to the deluxe one bedroom suite (428 in Wexner building). The suite is huge, something like 700 sqft, spotless, with modern furnishing, very comfortable bed and down comforter and pillows. The kitchenette area is between the living room and bedroom and is quite spacious with a dining table, microwave, refrigerator and plates and silverware. The bathroom is also spacious with the nicest fluffiest towels (rivaling those of the Ritz!) and very nice toiletries. And the highlight of every night of our stay is a dip in the hot tub after a long day on the slopes. They also have steam rooms in both the female and male locker rooms in the health center (which is open 24hrs/day to hotel guests). Of note, (this has not been a problem for us) but the heater is in the floor (radiant heating system I think) and does take a little while to heat up. Might be an issue if the outside gets much colder than 20s-40s when we were here. Also they don't have A/C...I don't know if it gets hot here in the summer....

Everyone from the front desk, bellman, and health center staff are very courteous and helpful. We would definitely come back here for our next trip to aspen!

Room Tip: Wexner building is closest to the health center/poo/hot tub but farthest from lobby and parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizprincipessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Lizprincipessa,

Thank you so very much for your very positive review of our resort! All of us on staff greatly appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests. If there is anything I can do to assist you in the furture with travel plans, please call me directly!

Again thank you so very much!

Jud

Jud Hawk
General Manager
jud.hawk@aspenmeadows.com
(970) 544 - 7811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at Aspen Meadows in December for one week and had an excellent corner room with fireplace. It was spotless -- first rate housekeeping. Beautiful view. Huge and comfortable bed. We loved the kitchenette area. We bought breakfast provisions in town and made breakfast each morning in our room before skiing. Shuttle service into town was extremely convenient and reliable. Our only complaints included (1) cold and indifferent greeting at the front desk when we arrived. None of the usual welcoming pleasantries that we normally receive when checking in which struck us as rather odd. (2) we were awakened three consecutive nights at 2:00 a.m. by guests in two adjoining rooms who were coming in and throwing things down the stairs, screaming and laughing loudly, banging against the walls of their rooms, etc. We complained to the front desk after Day 2 of this conduct and they said that they could move us to new rooms. We were baffled...why move US rather than say something to the offending guests? Fortunately, the obnoxious guests checked out (loudly) at 6:00 a.m. one morning. Despite this, we loved the setting, the trails, the solitude of the grounds and would likely return. But we will bring our ear plugs next time!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluDevil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear BluDevil81,

Please let me know when you would like to return... I greatly appreciate your favorable report! Without question, my guest services employee should have handled the noisy neighbors upon first report. I greatly appreciate your sharing this with me so that I can review with my entire team the importance of handling issues immediately.

My goal is to ensure excellence in guest services. Rest assured that I will use this report to continue to make improvements in our services. It would be my pleasure to assist you in making plans to stay with us again. When you have dates in mind, please let me know directly so that I confirm the details of your trip!

Warm regards,

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Jud.hawk@aspenmeadows.com
(970) 544 7811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.6 km away
The Limelight Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
510 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
202 reviews
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
1.8 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: ₹ 9,990 - ₹ 44,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing