We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$448
Hotels.com$448
Travelocity$448
Priceline$450
Traveluro$476
Trip.com$442
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
255
210
72
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
210
72
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub free breakfast would stay here again bus stop location is great mountains microwave sink pros summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020

The Aspen Hotel is in a quiet part of town. Not far from the Aspen Institute. Easy walking to restaurants and shops. Very convenient, friendly staff, mini kitchen. The bathroom is a little too small. Nice outdoor pool & hot tub.

Room tip: stay on the 1st floor, not near the pool.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

Hotel Aspen is a centrally located MOTEL with exceptional and responsive front desk staff. The rooms are dated and very average. They advertise free breakfast, but there is no breakfast at all. They do provide a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee in each room. Our first room was a suite, but the bedroom lacked any windows. The staff changed our room and it was nicer, but still only 2-3 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3150JPmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite for 3 nights on an anniversary trip to Aspen. The location is amazing as it is right by the WE cycles and all you could want to do in Aspen. Room had a microwave and mini fridge as well. Comfy bed. AC could have been cooler. No cleaning service due to COVID, which is understandable. We never used the pool but it looked nice enough. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ju6772017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

The WORST construction quality. We had a bottom unit and could hear everything the people above us were saying... yes saying. Let alone when they were walking around sounded like elephants were above us. Not a fan at all. The bathroom sink also could not drain properly. The property is run down and way over priced. The photos make it look nice but is is NOT at all.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2020

My in-laws were visiting and decided to stay in Hotel Aspen because you can easily walk around town. The room was nice and had a mini kitchen which was very convenient. Friendly staff too. Highly recommend if you are looking for something practical.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank misopiso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews