We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$624
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$589
View deal
Hotels.com
$589
View deal
Travelocity$589
Priceline$626
Orbitz.com$589
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
206
89
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
89
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen grocery store great location wood burning fireplace studio room cleaned daily living area heart of downtown in town this past weekend views of the mountains our entire stay front desk staff pool and hot tub we've stayed balcony tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We booked a room for 2 nights but our flights were cancelled due to Covid/weather issues. We were past the cancellation deadline, but we wanted to donate the 2 nights to a local charity. We called the hotel twice and left messages but no called us back until the day after our check-in. Such a waste, and terrible service. Stay somewhere else.f

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank ILoveLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

We spoke with reservations and the front desk agents, and no one received a message about this guest's call. Unfortunately we don't have a mechanism in place for donating a guest's payment to a charity. We are sorry for your frustration in not being able to reach someone with your request.
Sincerely,
The Staff at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2021

This was for my long birthday weekend. We were very pleased with our well appointed room which had a fabulous view of the mountains! There were robes to use, a re-usable bag which we used for our daily shopping at the market, two water bottles and two key holders on lanyards. There was a wood burning fireplace and everything you needed to light it was available. The wood was in the garage/parking area. A tote bag was provided. Housekeeping came by every morning and asked if we needed anything as we had the do not disturb sign on the doorknob. We wanted to lay around and move in our own time; therefore, didn't need housekeeping to clean. Everything we needed was in walking distance including free bus transportation which was great to just sit back and enjoy the view of so many beautiful snow-capped mountains. This was our first visit to Aspen. I look forward to returning and may very well stay here again. The front desk staff always spoke and were very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

What a wonderful review of your stay, Pamela. And happy birthday! We're delighted your enjoyed your time at Aspen Square and found much to appreciate in your surroundings-it really is an amazing little town. Please come see us again!
Happy Holiday Season from Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We arrived at the front door after having already checked in online and were told where to park our vehicle. It was a bit tight driving down the ramp to the underbelly of the hotel. There were dollies that could be used to help take luggage to the room. A room key was needed each time the elevator was used.

We had stayed at Aspen Square in the past and were interested when the emails came about the renovations. It was apparent that the lobby and the pool area had extensive work done. It was very nice.

When we entered our room, we saw that the owner of our unit had done nothing to improve the interior. There was one room with a cramped kitchen, a living area with a sofa and a chair, a dining table and chairs, and the bed. None of the cabinets’ drawers in the kitchen or bathroom closed completely. There seemed to be a spring that pushed the drawers out. We were given two bottles of water upon our arrival with a canvas tote and two rubbery cell phone holders. There was no turn down service.

The bathroom had a double shower head over the tub. The closet was located near the sink area. All doors were sliding doors to save space. The soap, lotion, and cotton swabs were never replenished during our entire stay. I had to pull the trash bin out so that the several days of trash could be emptied.

Each day I woke up with a back ache that cleared up once we left. The bed’s mattress provided a lot of discomfort..

As we walked through the lobby we generally found that the staff could not be bothered to look up and speak. There was an occasional nod but no welcoming feeling.

The location was very good but the experience was not what we had hoped for.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

We would very much like to speak with this guest so we can more completely address their comments regarding bed comfort and the condition of their room, since we don't know what room they were staying in. A reusable canvas tote is given to all guests so that they can avoid being charged for a bag at the local grocery store across the street.
A major component of our renovation project was the installation of increased security via a locking system on all public entrances to our property. This has resulted in the use of room keys more frequently. The key holders are provided so that guests have easy access to their room keys during their stay.
It sounds as though this guest stayed in a studio; they are a 500 square-foot room, which is larger than most hotel rooms. This is the set-up that these rooms have had since the inception of our hotel - all rooms have a fully-equipped kitchen and a sitting area across from the bed. Depending on how the owner has configured their kitchen counter, and chosen their furniture, it can feel more or less spacious in an individual room, but the square footage is the same for all studios. If we had known that this guest was unhappy with their room, and had the availability to do so, we would have been happy to move them to a room more to their liking. And as a previous guest, they would know that we do not offer turn-down service.
We acknowledge that parking is very tight in our garages (there is one below each building and a surface lot as well), but we are also one of the few hotels in Aspen that provides free parking - most charge a significant fee for parking while staying in their hotels.
As with most properties and businesses all over the country right now, our staff is stretched thin and taking on increased duties as a result. We apologize if our staff was not as responsive as this guest had hoped for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Had no expectations since we were just in and out for one night. Wow! We were pleasantly surprised what we got for the price:

— Best location in Aspen
— Comfortable, we’ll appointed room. Even in the closet they had items in case you forgot to pack for your travels. I recognize each original owner has their own style, but this unit 223 was perfectly styled.
— Clean, clean and clean.
— Incredible price — really incredible. I did a price comparison the night of we stayed. All hotel options were $1k+/night. The closest hotels to our price (and we were still less by $100) were 45 mins away in Carbondale (one was a Motel 8).

If you want to do Aspen and not have to take out a second mortgage, I HIGHLY recommend checking out this condo property. It even has an on-site pool and hot tubs.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hansmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thanks to this guest for such an enthusiastic review of their night at Aspen Square. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Next time, we hope you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Very misleading photographs. The room we stayed in looked nothing like the photos, and I brought this up to the front desk when I asked if there was a room we could switch to that had curtains instead of crummy blinds that let so much light in that my kids didn't fall asleep until 9pm every night and woke up at 5:30. When I said that the room looked nothing like the photographs, I was told that every room is different. As someone who picks my hotels based on the photos and reviews, I found this very misleading because the photos of the rooms they selected look much better than the room we stayed in. You always expect this to some degree with every hotel, but never to this extent. I felt seriously duped. Also, this hotel does not have a staff that understands hospitality. The people at the front desk always seemed mad if I asked them for anything, like for sheets for the pull out couch. I've worked a lot of customer service jobs in my life and was really put off by how inhospitable the staff was on multiple occasions. Also, the elevators are tiny and are often not available, which is awful if you have young kids in a stroller. For over $600/night, this is probably the worst value hotel I have ever stayed at. I was eager to leave.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 237joannema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy Furth, Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

We are very disappointed to hear you did not like your stay at Aspen Square. We make no secret that each of our 101 rooms is individually owned and decorated, and on our website (and Trip Advisor, Expedia, Booking.com and more) we display images that include all different styles of décor. It looks as though you stayed with us at a time when we were very full and may not have had any options for moving you to a different room. Although we are happy to move guests to different rooms when they ask us, there are times during the season when we are so full we are unable to do so. We are very sorry that you thought our staff was not hospitable, since we try very hard to help our guests. You are right, our elevators are indeed small - a remnant of an earlier time when our property was built. Aspen Square is priced in the middle of hotels in Aspen and we do believe we provide extra value to our guests in terms of our location, free parking (highly unusual in Aspen), pool, hot tubs, daily housekeeping and more. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews