We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Queen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 406
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 439
US$ 418
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 295
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 344
US$ 296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molly Gibson Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 556
US$ 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Nell(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 586
US$ 554
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Innsbruck(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 679
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
27
13
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsyogurtlabor day weekendwithin walking distance of downtownhome away from homedowntown aspenwould stay againlocation is greathot tubloftvictorianinnkeepersbnbsheetscozygondolaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2007

I stayed here for 10 days in December. This is a charming place. I was in the Cooper Street Lofts which are adjacent to the lodge. The owner is a lovely lady who has been in Aspen for many years. This is however not a modern place and is a little on the quirky side - which I liked but others may not. The rooms in the Cooper Street Lofts are large and functional. The mezzanine levels referred to on the site are really mezzanine sleeping platforms with a floor to ceiling height of only about 40 inches, if that. However good sized accomodation and good pricing for Aspen.
There is no permanent presence by the staff at the lodge but then to be honest there is no need.
The place is just opposite the bus stop for the free shuttle buses to the various mountains around ASpen and only 10 minutes walk from Aspen Mountain (Ajax) lift itself. It is a great location. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2005

I first stayed at the Snow Queen in 1980, I was out skiing and wanted to stay longer than I booked. I was having fun, it was a world cup week and there wasn't much to pick from. I had already gone to the airport to leave, turned around and got in a shuttle back to Aspen. I was making many a pay phone calls, (before cell phones), some booking service person told me to try the Snow Queen. Norma put me in a dorm room with a couple of teenagers for two nights. I was then given space in a room with a mother and daughter. The next year I was back, with my own room. I have gone with girlfriends, my children, and granddaughter. This year I will be joining my son and his girl, it's his second year with the X-games week. My daughter and her husband with their 4 month old is coming also. Norma has built the Cooper Street Lofts just for folks like us, families that are growing and returning. The space is fab., I'm a restaurant owner and chef in Phliadelphia, my son-in-law in Charlotte. We always have Norma and her husband Don over for dinner or take them out. The lofts has room to entertain with a fireplace and full size kitchen. They do have rooms in the Lodge that is still for two or more. The location is perfect, no car is needed, even though there are parking spots for the guests. Norma and her twin sister, who has The little red Ski House next door, have been in Aspen from the begining, they were the Toni Twins. Yep the ones with the perms, "which one has the perm or the natual curls)? Staying with Norma has been like being a part of the history of Aspen. The year of the 50th anniversity was a party week, that was the opening of Little Nell's lift. The Book of Aspen has the whole story..with women like Norma that took a risk.

3  Thank Carman119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sqlodge, Manager at Snow Queen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I know it's been a while since you wrote about us but I wanted you to know that we appreciate hearing from you. It's wonderful to hear from our loyal guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Ledingham, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews