We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
95
8
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
8
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott vacation club public areas concierge property doorman properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

The property is nestled at the base of the highlands.its great ski in ski out. The staff was amazing and the condos are so comfy. It was our first visit to Aspen but not our last. Our concierge Bridgett was so helpful planning all of our dinner reservations. We never had a bad meal.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

We drove up from beavercreek after having a really bad experience at the Westin Avon. WOW the ritz is awesome, from the moment we checked in and were treated to warm choc chip cookies , wine in the lounge we were off to a flying start ! We had a great 3 bed ski in condo and the star was 5 stars. We took the free shuttle into town and had a great dinner at casa Tua. Overall the trip was one of our favorites and we will def be back very soon. Well done to the check in staff , the doorman was great and the restaurant on site was really good. Don’t hesitate in booking here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank turtlesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff, convenient transportation to town and cozy and beautiful decoration. I was there December and it really felt like Christmas the pool and jacuzzi also amazing! We had breakfast the last morning there and it was delicious!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MayiBarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Ritz Carlton Residence complex in Aspen Highlands, Colorado, lives fully up to the reputation of all-around excellence the hotel is known for. The reputation of being a collection of superb, convenient hotels which stand above most flags carries into the Residences as well.

Located a little bit away from the town of Aspen, it nevertheless is an attractive choice if you want to stay at a topnotch hospitality property, and yet want the flexibility of cooking your own meals in your unit—which of course is not possible in a Ritz Carlton hotel. It has a frequent shuttle service (complimentary) to town and stops at key landmarks—including the Aspen mountain ski area. And if you are a winter person, Aspen has spectacular skiing, both cross and downhill. Like many of its neighboring ski towns, it is blessed with excellent instructors and ski schools.

Ringed by spectacular 13,000-14,000 foot Aspen mountain is 12,500 high and has 125 ski trails. However, it is an all-season destination, as there are bike and hike trails through thick evergreens and hardwoods and lots of restaurants and other outdoor activities like river rafting, music festivals etc.

Units (we chose two bedroom) are spacious and elegantly decorated. The two bedroom unit came with two-and-a-half bath. Appliances are modern. It truly has a feel of a well-appointed two bedroom apartment. Unit sizes vary, but they go from 2 to 3 bedroom , 2 to 3 bath and can sleep up to 8. Ritz units have spacious kitchens, with all upgraded appliances, utensils etc. As you enter (thoughtfully) there is a also a spacious outer closet to tuck away your heavy outerwear, boots etc. Gym is smallish, but has all of the key athletic equipment. And to show that Ritz is a cut above, they stock it not just with water and towels, but……collection of nuts and apples! Lobby has almost 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate. In other words, everything to properly pamper its guests.

Service is superb. The staff is knowledgeable about the area attractions—while we were there just at the beginning of the ski season and we are sure the guest demands would multiply as the season gets into full swing, we are confident the service levels will be maintained.

During our 5 day stay, they had a number of events---social with wine, cheese and sandwiches, demonstration of local whiskeys and trips to town.

One of the joys, after a grueling ski run is of course to soak up those tired muscles in the pool and sauna. Ritz’s outdoor heated pool overlooks the ski runs, and has a spectacular view.

In-season rates run about $300 a night and while Marriott vacation club members are able to use their points it is always a good idea to plan ahead as I believe the Ritz owners get preference. It is almost impossible to get accommodation between mid-December to February, unless you book well in advance—and are lucky!
The Willow Creek Bistro, just a short walk from the Ritz, serves delicious meals—we particularly liked their bison burger.

Ritz in Aspen…definitely, absolutely a destination worth waiting for.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also offer sights of Ski trails
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank briskwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2018

We used some points to head to Aspen after our son's graduation from CU Boulder. We were given a 3-br Mountain View villa which as certainly the most luxurious place I have ever stayed. My husband keeps laughing that the place was so big, there were rooms we never even went in! As we were there in between seasons, the place was literally empty, which was fine with us. We literally had the entire hotel to ourselves!! I can't imagine what they charge for this place in the high seasons, but it's probably worth it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeChefSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews