We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations in the Heart of Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lift One Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations in the Heart of Aspen”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We've been staying at Lift One for years and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly, helpful staff. The location can't be beat. You park your car and walk to shops, restaurants, the Music Festival, or the mountain, as you wish. Given the parking problems in town, this is no small issue. We're here this time for a family reunion with our three grown kids and their spouses and we couldn't have made a better choice. Lift One isn't cheap, but in Aspen it's not all tht expensive either. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMilo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    18
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I would recommend Lift One to anyone who wants to stay in Aspen and have the genuine experience. Located blocks away from the foot of Ajax and a short walk from shopping and Wagner Park, there's no better place to stay for the skiing and shopping. The city's free transpo bus drops you off right at Lift One after a long day on the slopes, and you can ease your aching muscles in the recently remodeled and enlarged Jacuzzi, contemplating the beautiful mountain view through the rising steam. The Condos themselves are welcoming and homey, usually featuring rugged Southwestern art combined with sleek modern touches. It's wonderful for families and kids. I've been coming here with my family since I was young, and I have great memories of group dinners and evening games in the family rooms of the condominiums. The management is helpful and friendly. I can't imagine a more classic Aspen lodging that will bring you the town's special magic!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed in unit 203 and the condo itself was in great shape. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV's in every room.

The issues started after our first night. We got a call from management saying that they had received several phone calls about noise from residents, and that they had instructed them to call the police to have us removed from the premises if it happened again. It seemed a little outrageous to instruct people to call the police after we hadn't even received one complaint the night before. Still, we apologized and kept things as quiet as possible the next night. Unbelievably, someone knocked on our door at 10pm and said that our laughing was keeping them up.

The bottom line is, the walls are ridiculously thin here - so if you stay up past 9 or 10pm chances are there is going to be someone complaining about you. Having to tiptoe around a condo is not exactly my idea of a good time.

Management also informed us that there was a showing of the condo while we were staying there. When you pay over $2000 for a few nights it seems a little ridiculous for people to be barging into your room while you're trying to relax after a day of skiing.
This is a nice place with a great location, but I'd recommend it only for families. People in their 20's and 30's will likely get annoyed by the lack of respect from management and paper thin walls. We'll be looking elsewhere next time we travel to Aspen.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiftOne, Manager at Lift One Condominiums, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
The management at Lift One agrees with the guest in one very important way. We do enforce respectable sound levels. In this particular situation, every apartment that was near this guest’s unit complained the morning after of the unacceptable noise levels. We wholeheartedly admit that if we have a group of guests running, yelling profanities, opening and slamming doors, throwing items off the balcony and partying loudly from 1am to 4am we will take all necessary measures to ensure this will not happen again during the guest’s stay. This is completely unacceptable to our other guests.

We have several units for sale here at Lift One and when we have a request to view a unit we call the occupants 24 hours in advance and ask them if it is OK for the broker to view it. They have the option of saying no and we would not ask the guests again for showings. In this case we asked these guests if a broker could view the unit and they agreed. When the broker arrived, we called the guests to inform them and we sent the broker up to the unit. We do not have a policy of “barging in” on our guests.

What we have here is a group of young men who will be much better at a lodge that caters to their particular needs. At Lift One we work hard to offer a fun and respectable atmosphere for all of our guests so that they depart with the most memorable vacation possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I love the town of Aspen...just love it. I usually stay at the Limelight, but we thought we would try something different. Like with all places, pluses and minuses exisit...

The good news-
-Fantastic Location! Easy walk to the always empty Chair Lift One on Aspen Mountain
-Reasonable rate (for Aspen)
-Nice people who work there
-Wood burning fireplace in the living room

The bad news-
-Unit 307 is outdated and the owners need to do some work-especially in the bathrooms
-The walls are PAPER THIN and this is where the problem really lies as I heard people sneezing through wall next to me and a bunch of drunk guys above me on the 4th Floor partying till late in the night
-Creaky doors to master suite and bathroom that woke up my infant several times (called to office and they fixed a few hours later)

Will I return? I am not sure. I liked the common area that we were able to share with our friends who stayed in the second bedroom, but the noise level above us was unacceptable.

Don't love the place...don't hate it either. Average.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goalieguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiftOne, Manager at Lift One Condominiums, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
As the managers of Lift One we are very pleased that you did enjoy the fabulous location, our top rate employees, price, and amenities. We work very hard to provide the best quality of lodging for our guests. However, we were very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. The morning of your departure, Sunday, the front desk staff noted your complaints and immediately acted upon them. The first time we heard a complaint about the sound level was the night before, a Saturday night at 7pm. We contacted the guests above you told them they were disturbing you. We made it very clear that at 10pm we strictly reinforce a respectable quiet time in the units.

As the front desk staff suggested, if you do decide to return to Lift One, please let us know of any special needs. In your case, a top floor unit would help considerably in reducing the sounds from other units. We do our best at accommodating everyone’s needs.

-Lift One Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent a week at in Aspen at Lift One over the Fourth of July holiday this year and had a terrific stay. Our Condo (#201) was clean and comfortable with an updated and well-equipped kitchen. We had several family members come and go over the week so the bedroom setup with twin beds in one room, a king bed that could be made into twin beds in another and a king bed in the master bedroom worked perfectly. We walked to everything in town and were only two blocks from Ruby Park where we caught the buses to the music tent and the Aspen Institute for Ideas Fest events. It was little chilly and wet in the evening of the 4th so we watched the fireworks right from the wraparound balcony of the unit. The front desk staff was most helpful especially with their knowledge of what was going on in town –even advising us how to watch the Natalie Cole concert for free by sitting out on the lawn at the music tent. For value, location and great staff, Lift One gets my vote. We’ll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiandbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.9 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.4 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lift One Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lift One Condominiums

Property: Lift One Condominiums
Address: 131 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1736
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Aspen
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,507 - ₹ 32,829
Hotel Class:4 star — Lift One Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Aspen Mountain, Lift One is the perfect lodging choice, ideally located for all that our extraordinary little town has to offer. Our intimate hotel features one, two and three bedroom condominiums, tastefully decorated and fully equipped, only two blocks from downtown Aspen. Just a short walk to the Gondola, mere steps from Lift 1A at the base of Aspen Mountain and a free shuttle ride to all our four mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lift One Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lift 1 Condominiums
Lift One Condominiums Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing