We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residence Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 490/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 513
US$ 484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 601/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 515
US$ 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 745/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle Inn(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 306
US$ 288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 564
US$ 456
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 705/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aspen Mountain Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,062
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
96
5
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
5
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsralph lauren suitefrench roomdead centerin townhome away from homehotel experiencesrooms are beautifullabor day weekendwalking distanceeasy accessperfect locationfull kitchenaspen mountainhot tubbutlercharliebrothel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Our 5-day stay at the Residence Hotel, inconspicuously tucked into the heart of the beautiful and cozy little town of Aspen, was nothing short of pure bliss! On arrival, we were immediately greeted by one of the hotel's managers, Michael, a true gem! His knowledge of every inch of Aspen and the surrounding areas and his impeccable attention to detail made our stay! Terry Butler, owner of the hotel and our personal host, treated us like family. The entire staff was equally as great! Our room was gorgeous! It included a kitchen and breakfast bar area complete with matching dishes and even a cookbook - all the comforts of home! The living room was filled with comfy chairs, sofas, pillows and throws, a beautiful fireplace, a wall-mounted, hidden TV and tall windows overlooking Aspen's main mall with a backdrop of the gorgeous mountains surrounding Aspen on every side. The bath was huge, mirrored all around, and included a very cool, elevated tub. The walk-in closet was enormous with built-ins galore! The bedroom was the best! Cozy, warm, inviting floral prints, antique, multi-drawered furnishings, soft, luxurious carpeting and linens - best night's sleep ever! I could go on and on! In short, we loved it and will come back often!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Hotel, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

This is one of the most wonderful reviews we've received. It says everything that needs to be said about the hotel and the experience of staying here. Thank you so much! Hopefully we will see you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We just spent 2 nights of our Labor Day weekend at Aspen Snowmass Jazz Fest and chose The Residence Hotel for this special weekend/occasion. I don't write reviews on Trip Advisor often but when I have an experience so exceptional, I feel praise is due. Ideal location! The property is in the heart of Aspen, literally on the pedestrian mall. The room and bathroom were enormous, the bed was outrageously comfy and collection of antiques, furniture and artwork is impressive. The fact that this lovely hotel is pet-friendly was the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are actually large apartments with full kitchens.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingal9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Hotel, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Knowing our guests had a wonderful stay is excellent, but thank you for taking the time to write a review for others to see, that is the icing on our cake. Hope to see you again soon.
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our stay at the Residence Aspen was awesome. From calling restaurants to find out what specials they had that evening to making sure our entire group was comfortable in our suites, the personal attention was what really "made" our stay. Our family of 9 stayed in 4 of the suites and each one was fantastic. We loved the eclectic decor - if you prefer a sleek, sterile hotel environment, this is not the place for you. The rooms were impeccably clean and, to us, it felt like staying in a luxury home, since all suites surround the sitting room/lobby, and we were able to move easily from room to room, even leaving the doors unlocked. The smallest suite we had (#2) had more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 children. The largest (#1) had a kitchen, bar, and sitting room where we all convened for wine and cheese after shopping. Each room provided coffee, dishes, glassware (even wine glasses). We were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend the Residence to others traveling to Aspen.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Hotel, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you, and wonderfully put. Our small staff will undoubtedly go out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and taken care of, and that everything is immaculately clean. Come and see us again soon!
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have been staying at The Residence Hotel over 13 years and I return every year at least twice, once during the summer and once in winter. I feel that I have a great perspective on the hotel during these times......In the winter it is warm and cozy and during the summer it is cool and refreshing. I love the views of the Hyman St. mall outside my window with all the hustle, bustle and excitement that comes with being right downtown . Often students from the Aspen Music Festival and School play beneath my windows. This hotel is a jewel out of the past. All of the suites are decorated in a unique fashion with a European flavor with many and diverse antiques.....Due to the owner's extensive far East travels in the last few years, some of the suites reflect the Chinese and Asian cultures. Of the antiques present, the collection of 18th and 19th century royal academy art is probably the finest found in any hotel in America. The owner has run a successful hotel here for many years. If one loves Aspen and the Aspen experience, I urge one to see it before the opportunity passes you by!!!

Thanks,
Gordon R. Miller, MD

Room Tip: Each suite is distinctive. There are only eight of them and all interesting.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grmiller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Hotel, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Indeed we want people to visit us before the opportunity passes them by! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Now all we need is a doctor to write prescriptions for a relaxing and carefree stay with us.
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I had several requests and the staff could not have been more helpful. It is so CHARMING
with the authentic flavor of Aspen. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and unique. But
the location is the best! Right in the center of the village and within walking distance of
most everything you desire. I will DEFINITELY revisit and recommend to my friends and
business associates. It would be a great place to have all your family, friends, and/or a
business retreat with your colleagues.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlinteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Hotel, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

We do strive to provide for our guests requests, big or small. And we can never stress enough what you've said yourself, that our location is everything you could want from a hotel in Aspen. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews