We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
750
156
71
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
156
71
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service oxygen lounge champagne sabering remede spa mary pat chefs club lobby bar ski shop beautiful hotel turn down service in town shadow mountain concierge desk luxury hotel little nell one bedroom suite car service
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to stay at this property on our first visit to Aspen. The staff was amazing and courteous. Every person we encountered went above and beyond. The property is beautiful. The hotel is within walking distance to Aspen restaurants and shops.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelingMom0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear TravelingMom0713,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. We are glad to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with our convenient location and the attentive service provided by our staff. We look forward to your next trip in the near future.

H. Steenge-Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at our hotel and one valet was so rude and sniffy with us our entire stay. Upon loading our car to leave, he even asked us if we had checked out, suggesting we were dashing and not paying, which we responded Yes and STILL he called the front desk in front of us, to make sure we had paid our bill! Insulting!! I interrupted the concierge (she was laughing at photos on Instagram with a coworker) and asked if she had a map of the hotel, she waved her hand and said “Well, here it is, just this floor and the rooms above. No map.” Well, no, there was a full conference and a spa/fitness area downstairs. Every time we tried to dine in the dining room there was something wrong with our order. They repeatedly gave us the wrong bottle of wine which was several hundred dollars more than the one we ordered and we had to send it back-four times. We got our bottle at the end of the meal. I have never been so angry. The overall attitude was snooty and we were made to feel like we didn’t belong there. They don’t know who they are messing with because I can most definitely afford to be there, while they are mere clerks and workers who are supposed to be making me, a paying guest, COMFORTABLE. The bartenders, roommaids and pool staff were amazing. All others were awful and I do not ever look forward to spending my time at this hotel again. I would much rather throw my money away at the New York St Regis where they treat you like you are spending 600.00 per night for a room- which you are.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank MarieUSA605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear MarieUSA605,

Thank you for being our guest, and we want to apologize for the service issues which inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry for letting you down in so many ways. We take feedback such as yours very seriously as it helps us achieve higher levels of service. Thanks for sharing and we hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better.

H. Steenge-Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had to cancel our reservation four days prior to our stay. There is a 7 day cancellation policy. No luxury hotels that we have previously stayed have this policy. I asked to speak with the manager and he politely told me, sorry. I was surprised to hear there was no flexibility or some kind of partial refund or credit. BE AWARE, no change in plans as the St Regis will politely take all of your money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Elizabeth I,

Thank you for the review of your experience at our hotel. We take feedback such as yours very seriously as it helps us achieve higher levels of service. We want to apologize about the confusion with our cancellation policy. We do try to make our guests aware of these policies when they reserve a room with us, but we can understand the frustration that accompanies them. We are sorry for disappointing you this time, and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more favorable experience. Thanks again for sharing.

H. Steenge-Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This is truly an amazing property. Very high class. I usually go around the holidays here. Everyone is dressed to impress and it’s a very animal friendly hotel as well. During Christmas everyone had thier animals. The staff is very attentive. Regular rooms can be kind of small. First class experience though throughout

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spartacusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Spartacus X,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about The St. Regis Aspen Resort. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to your home in the mountains again!

H. Steenge-Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Impeccable service overshadowed the dated resort, then again, with all resorts located in ski towns, it difficult to keep everything clean and new. Throughout the entire time, we kept comparing this resort to the St Regis in Deer Valley Utah, and no, The St Regis Aspen was not up to par with that of Deed Valley. Service was friend and with a smile but that was just it, it was just a smile and not a genuine one at that. It felt like all the staff could not wait for the ski season to be over so they can go back to what they were doing the rest of the year. What got us the most was the highly rated "Chef's Kitchen" onsite. We always arrive open minded and eager to sample amazing new cuisine while meeting incredible people. It turned out to be one of the worst meals we had in a long time. The wine was 3X retail regardless of the vineyard or vintage, the fried chicken was far inferior than even Popeyes Chicken, and the filet minon, bland and tasteless. If only Gordon Ramsey was there with us, it would have definitely been a show. The kitchen staff looked bored with a few on their phones texting, the waiter was fairly arrogant, because of what I will never know. We walked away with a $500+ dollar check and would have rather went to Otoro in Irvine, San Shi Go in Balboa Island, or Del Frisco for steak. Overall the town was run down and depressing, not a single restaurant in all of Aspen was worth writing a review about, and worse of all, the spring skiing was cringy unless the entire day was spent up top in the black diamonds. The only salvation and memorable experience was taking the snowcat up to Aspen Highlands for a candle lit dinner, simply amazing and worth every penny. If only there were more.....Oh well, back to Deer Valley for us!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrenalinwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Adrenalinwill,

We appreciate your candid comments about your stay at our hotel. We were disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality in all areas of our hotel, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

H. Steenge-Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews